Vadress.com
Complaint 234975 Details

  • Date Occurred: 04/28/2013
  • Reported Damages: $300.00

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

I bought a prom dress at the website vadress.com and so I placed the order I wasn't sure if it went thoroughly because after I input my credit card info it just stayed at a blank page so I re-did the order again and I checked my bank account and it showed I had about $300 pulled out from vadress so I checked the website and it said it was a phishing website. I checked if it had a contact number and it didn't so now I don't know what to do I need help getting my money back

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • daisy
  • daisy SBID #a8be7ae629
  • Posted 12/09/2013
  • first of all, this website is a real wedding dress online shop from China. If you contact us by E-mail, we will check it for you ASAP. And we can meet your request as we can.
  • Was this helpful?
  • helen
  • helen SBID #32a297bd03
  • Posted 01/05/2014
  • I'm sorry to hear this,but a friend of mine often buy dress from vadress.com and she said the dress is very cheap with high quality.So I bought a wedding dress from this website last two weeks ago.I'm very satisfied with their service.It's absloutely not a phishing website.
  • Was this helpful?
  • maggy
  • maggy SBID #32a297bd03
  • Posted 01/05/2014
  • Laundry received, surprise! A very good! My husband and I love it! Good! Colors, styles of super love! Is the main customer service is very patient, service attitude is very good, strongly recommend this store
  • Was this helpful?
  • maggy
  • maggy SBID #32a297bd03
  • Posted 01/05/2014
  • Laundry received, surprise! A very good! My husband and I love it! Good! Colors, styles of super love! Is the main customer service is very patient, service attitude is very good, strongly recommend this store
  • Was this helpful?
  • asa
  • asa SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/06/2014
  • I feel so lucky to find vadress.com,the dress I bought from this company is so beautiful and cheap and it has a good quality.It's absloutely a budget!
  • Was this helpful?
  • KALIN
  • KALIN SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/06/2014
  • I disagree with this complaint, because i often buy prom dresses, evening dresses from this online shop. Recently, i purchased a wedding dress for my sister, she was satisfied with its high quality, and we got it quikly, so i feel lucky to find vadress.com it is a good site.
  • Was this helpful?
  • OVELI
  • OVELI SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/06/2014
  • I am sorry to hear that, but i disagree with the complaint,because my sister is this company's old costomer. She often buys dresses from this company, their service is good and the quality of all dresses ia high.
  • Was this helpful?
  • billy
  • billy SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/06/2014
  • I think this is a formal company.My friends and I often buy dress from it.The items in this company is not only chic but also very cheap.
  • Was this helpful?
  • DORIS
  • DORIS SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/06/2014
  • I n the past i do not dare buy products online, because i was worried about the quality is bad until i bought a prom dress from vadress.com recently, this site provides us so many kinds of beautiful dresses,such as prom dresses, evening dresses, wedding dresses and so on. I was so satisfied with this dress's quality and their good service.
  • Was this helpful?
  • mashra
  • mashra SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/06/2014
  • Very well organized service providing by this seller.I personally like your service.Excellent communication skills.Understand the customers very well..Overall PERFECT.
    Thank You.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Dream
  • Dream SBID #32a297bd03
  • Posted 01/07/2014
  • Thanks for so beautiful dress. The number is perfect and they are so comfortable. I will weare them on my wedding day, so I am very happy that dress are perfect for my foot. I will also thank you for your kindness and help by order. Delivery is fast to. So thank you again. Love your page and i will order more soon.
  • Was this helpful?
  • accia
  • accia SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/07/2014
  • I could not be happier! WOW!! I was reluctant to purchase a formal dress online, but I just received this dress for a Marine Corps ball in dark navy blue and it's absolutely stunning. The photo (of course) does not do this dress any justice...at all. When I opened the box and took the dress out it literally took my breath away. I was shocked at the workmanship and quality of this dress...and it is a perfect fit (custom made). It took just over a week from first placing the order, to delivery! I will definately recommend this website to all of my friends. Thank you so much, I could not be happier.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Kamaya
  • Kamaya SBID #e063fb3408
  • Posted 01/07/2014
  • Excellent webside full of unbelievable bargains. Huge range of goods. If you have a question or issue they are resolved within 24 hours. Very friendly costumer service. I love vadress.com, i think it is a good site
  • Was this helpful?
  • Slinda
  • Slinda SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/08/2014
  • First of all, thanks for your interest in our wedding dress. However,Vadress is not a phishing site, it is a Chinese wedding dress manufacturers.His price is direct factory price. Condemning peers for their own interests,if we really received your money, we will meet your request as much as possible and contact you as soon as possible. 90% of the world's wedding dresses are made in China, each big American wedding dress brand factory is in China.If you have any other question, you can contact us by E-mail or telephone or chat online.
    Our E-mail address as following:
    For customer service: service@vadress.com
    For business: sale@vadress.com
    For complaint: complaint@vadress.com
    For wholesale: wholesale@vadress.com
  • Was this helpful?
  • Slinda
  • Slinda SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/08/2014
  • First of all, thanks for your interest in our wedding dress. However,Vadress is not a phishing site, it is a Chinese wedding dress manufacturers.His price is direct factory price. Condemning peers for their own interests,if we really received your money, we will meet your request as much as possible and contact you as soon as possible. 90% of the world's wedding dresses are made in China, each big American wedding dress brand factory is in China.If you have any other question, you can contact us by E-mail or telephone or chat online.
    Our E-mail address as following:
    For customer service: service@vadress.com
    For business: sale@vadress.com
    For complaint: complaint@vadress.com
    For wholesale: wholesale@vadress.com
  • Was this helpful?
  • Slinda
  • Slinda SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/08/2014
  • First of all, thanks for your interest in our wedding dress. However,Vadress is not a phishing site, it is a Chinese wedding dress manufacturers.His price is direct factory price. Condemning peers for their own interests,if we really received your money, we will meet your request as much as possible and contact you as soon as possible. 90% of the world's wedding dresses are made in China, each big American wedding dress brand factory is in China.If you have any other question, you can contact us by E-mail or telephone or chat online.
    Our E-mail address as following:
    For customer service: service@vadress.com
    For business: sale@vadress.com
    For complaint: complaint@vadress.com
    For wholesale: wholesale@vadress.com
  • Was this helpful?
  • Slinda
  • Slinda SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/08/2014
  • First of all, thanks for your interest in our wedding dress. However,Vadress is not a phishing site, it is a Chinese wedding dress manufacturers.His price is direct factory price. Condemning peers for their own interests,if we really received your money, we will meet your request as much as possible and contact you as soon as possible. 90% of the world's wedding dresses are made in China, each big American wedding dress brand factory is in China.If you have any other question, you can contact us by E-mail or telephone or chat online.
    Our E-mail address as following:
    For customer service: service@vadress.com
    For business: sale@vadress.com
    For complaint: complaint@vadress.com
    For wholesale: wholesale@vadress.com
  • Was this helpful?
  • Slinda
  • Slinda SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/08/2014
  • First of all, thanks for your interest in our wedding dress. However,Vadress is not a phishing site, it is a Chinese wedding dress manufacturers.His price is direct factory price. Condemning peers for their own interests,if we really received your money, we will meet your request as much as possible and contact you as soon as possible. 90% of the world's wedding dresses are made in China, each big American wedding dress brand factory is in China.If you have any other question, you can contact us by E-mail or telephone or chat online.
    Our E-mail address as following:
    For customer service: service@vadress.com
    For business: sale@vadress.com
    For complaint: complaint@vadress.com
    For wholesale: wholesale@vadress.com
  • Was this helpful?
  • lily
  • lily SBID #78f06d2840
  • Posted 01/08/2014
  • First of all,thank you for your interesting in our dresses. Then I'm serious to declare that our company is a formal wedding dress manufacturer in China rather than phishing website. The price of wedding dress is ex-factory price. 90% of the world's wedding dresses are made in China and most of American big wedding dress brand 'factories are in China.The behavior of condemning peers are just for their own interests. Also, please note we use PayPal payment to secure their bank accounts when shopping. If we really received your money, we will meet your request as much as possible and contact you as soon as possible. If not, you can contact us by E-mail or chat online.
    Our E-mail address as following:
    For customer service: service@vadress.com
    For business: sale@vadress.com
    For complaint: complaint@vadress.com
    For wholesale: wholesale@vadress.com
  • Was this helpful?
  • oiosj
  • oiosj SBID #24e0f6a5a2
  • Posted 01/08/2014
  • I was really pleased with the service from vadress.com. They communicated with me when the goods would arrive and they arrived on time. All pack up neatly and excellent quality for my granddaughter to enjoy dressing up. I would certainly use this company again.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Shawn
  • Shawn SBID #c0118a3145
  • Posted 02/09/2014
  • My daughter wedding to buy This dress is absolutely beautiful! I knew I loved it when I came across it on this website, but when I took it out of the box I fell in love with it all over again. It is a wish of a dress that couldn’t be any more perfect!Thank you http://www.kimidress.co.uk/
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Vadress.com logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Vadress.com
  • Complaints Filed: 10
  • Reported Damages: $710.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.