832-649-9836
Complaint 160350 Details

  • Date Occurred: 09/23/2012
  • Reported Damages: $0.00
  • Phone Carrier:
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

I received a text message to my cell phone from 832-649-9836 stating my entry won a $1,000 Best Buy gift card & must respond at BestBuyWin.net within 24 hours to collect it. But I never made an entry. This is a scam. And how did they get my cell phone number??

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Nanette
  • Nanette SBID #a658f44501
  • Posted 09/25/2012
  • I also received the text that Iwon a $1000 gift card from an entry last month but I didn't have this phone number last month nor did I enter. When I tried to get to the page bestbuywin.net the page would not pull up.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Richard
  • Richard SBID #c3efacbda7
  • Posted 10/02/2012
  • I also received a similar "offer" from 832-544-5181. It's a Houston area code. I never signed up for anything of this sort. When I enered bestbuywin.net into Google the scambook link was at the top of the list, along w/ several other links of warning. Obvious scam to me. I was actually looking for some beachfront property in Arizona!
  • Was this helpful?
  • momof2cubs
  • momof2cubs SBID #ce9bb76f44
  • Posted 10/02/2012
  • I got a text from these nimrods too! So annoying. We don't text a lot and so we will be charged for this stupid text! Damage= .99! Wish we could block texting!
  • Was this helpful?
  • riffkid23
  • riffkid23 SBID #963aa6e2a9
  • Posted 10/03/2012
  • I got a text msg @ 5:04 PM EST stating that i just won $1000 bucks from last months entry. so it tells me to reply within 24 hours @ BesBuyWin.net and enter the code 5555. These ppl really piss me off i got excited becasue i really was @ best buy recently and took a survey for them online. So I come to this site and sign up and see tons of ppl are having the same issue. the number tht texted me was 832 544 5468
  • Was this helpful?
  • Ken
  • Ken SBID #25e4e49026
  • Posted 10/05/2012
  • Received a text msg this morning at 5:55 AM, from 909-973-6491 stating that my entry last month won (which I knew was wrong because I had not made such an entry), and to respond to BestBuyWin.net with code 5555 for a $1000 Best Buy gift card within 24 hours. Had SCAM written all over it, so checked out on Google first and confirmed it's a scam.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Russ1961
  • Russ1961 SBID #4b5227efda
  • Posted 10/06/2012
  • I just got a text this morning at 12:45 AM saying "Your entry last month has won! Go to BestBuyWin.net and enter your winning code 5555 to claim you FREE $1000 BestBuy gift card within 24 hours". Of course I never entered anything last month or at any time so I looked it up on my laptop and came to here and saw that I wasn't the only one to get one. The phone number this one was from is 951-662-9722. Thank God I have unlimited texting so it didn't cost me anything.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Margo
  • Margo SBID #03e0d5e832
  • Posted 10/06/2012
  • I received a text message this morning stating..."Your entry last month has won! Go to BestBuyWin.net and enter your winning code 5555 to claim you FREE $1000 BestBuy gift card within 24 hours". I never entered any contest to my recollection. It came from phone number 714-616-6154.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Anita
  • Anita SBID #12b2776707
  • Posted 10/07/2012
  • I just received this same text saying go to BestBuyWin.net and enter winning code 5555 for a $1000 BestBuy gift card within 24 hrs. I have never entered any contest and the number it came from was 714-616-6154.
  • Was this helpful?
  • greencm
  • greencm SBID #e79cb335b6
  • Posted 10/08/2012
  • Same here, "Your entry last month has WON! Go to BestBuyWin.net and enter your winning code 5555 to claim your FREE $1000 BestBuy Gift card within 24hrs." Number was 909-837-7749, received at 3:16am on 10/8/2012
  • Was this helpful?
  • Jake
  • Jake SBID #99960507f9
  • Posted 10/10/2012
  • Got me to. 714-616-6158 @ 6:07 pm 8/10/2012. Same thing as the message above. What do THEY get out of this I have nothing....Retarded!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Rusty
  • Rusty SBID #7aa1a040da
  • Posted 10/11/2012
  • 12:49am is when they text me on (Personal Information Removed) and I haven't made a purchase at best buy in about 6 months. I would like to know how they get your number also it is stupid.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Tina
  • Tina SBID #850f03c813
  • Posted 10/11/2012
  • Just received the same message.."Your entry last month has WON! Go to BestBuyWin.net and enter your winning code 5555 to claim your FREE $1000 BestBuy gift card within 24hrs." 10/11/2012.3:21pm from 714-616-6154
  • Was this helpful?
  • Kathie
  • Kathie SBID #8121281bea
  • Posted 10/13/2012
  • 7:57A.M. Got the stupid text about winning $1,00.00 gift card. I thought I did enter, so I went right to my computer on a Saturday morning. The link (BestBuyWin.net) only brought me here to post my complaint. The text came from 909-837-7761. What a (Inappropriate Content Removed), I'll never get back to sleep now. My Saturday morning sleep in is blown to (Inappropriate Content Removed). I hate this kind of (Inappropriate Content Removed)and usually know it is a hoax.
    Since I have unlimited texting also I replied not too nicely, but it did not make me feel much better!!!! (Inappropriate Content Removed) off in Fullerton.
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • BestBuyWin.mobi logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against BestBuyWin.mobi
  • Complaints Filed: 905
  • Reported Damages: $4,601,648.98
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.