Secret Traffic Solution
Complaint 22287 Details

  • Date Occurred: 09/19/2013
  • Reported Damages: $997.00
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

This is for a software program that you run and sets you up as an affilitate on clickbank and guaruntees you passive income. This was to open to only 15 members and never to be repeated again. then on sept 22 he repeated it using the same webinar he did on the 19th. He covered part of the screen shots up so you can't see the first one. but the webinar IDs for these telecasts are different plus I took lots of screen shots and you can tell it the first one disquised as a different one. So far I have not receive the software. below is part of the message i received.
Hey there!!
This is so awesome!!
I just wanted to personally say THANK YOU
for ordering...and to be honest,
I'm REALLY excited for you.
****
Here's what happens next...
****
You're one of the lucky 15 to get access to this
"Secret Traffic Solution"...
And I'm busy right now setting up your account.
I have to add in everyone manually,
so it takes a bit of time unfortunately.
It really is a tight knit group we have going on here.
YOU ARE ONE OF THE ELITE NOW.
So just hang tight for tonight...and I'll have more
details for you first thing tomorrow.
With all of your login details and everything.
Then we can get on the phone and discuss
your soon-to-be new success :D
In the meantime, I want you to have my personal email -
@secrettrafficsolution.com

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • georgehad
  • georgehad SBID #N/A
  • Posted 09/23/2013
  • I got the email about this from Andy Parker of Instant Passive Profits.

    I was on the webinar on the 19th. Rob Anderson, the speaker on the webinar said that he had never done a webinar before and wasn't going to do another one because it takes too much time. I should've realized it was a scam by the limited information he gave and mostly just talked about himself.

    But looking at the potential, I succumbed and purchased it.

    Then there was a delay in getting the login to use the software. You don't actually get the software, you get access to it via login.

    It is pretty simple so I started using it right away and was excited for the number of unique visitors it was showing. However, I was promoting clickbank products and clickbank did not show any hits at all even though the software did. So I emailed him and asked him this and several other questions. He took a long time to replay and then just said to be on the training webinar tonight. (On the sales letter it says one on one training and that he would answer any questions.)

    So I got on the first training webinar, her spent 45 minutes of the hour talking again about himself and how he developed it and how much money he has made but answered very few of the questions and when he did answer, the answers were very vague.

    I had posted 9 questions repeatedly on the training webinar but they were mostly ignored. Like why does the software show so many visitors by clickbank shows nothing.

    I continued to ask these same questions via email with long awaited answers and when they were answered, most were ignored and only vague answers given and just hype comments like "don't give up" "you can do this"," I'll work with YOU to make this work for you".

    This was really making me nervous because $997 is a lot of money and he guaranteed he would help us and that we would make a sale in the first 72 hours.

    Then he said he needed to take a couple of days off because of his wife going to the doctor and other personal things so to gie him a couple days.

    But our guarantee was for 72 hours and he said he would make sure we had all made money.

    Another day with little or no response and so I emailed Andy Parker since he promoted it to me. Andy's response was to contact Rob.
    No help there.

    Then I noticed that the address at the bottom of Andy's emails and Robs emails were the same:
    228 Park Ave South #14380, New York, NY NY, United States

    So I sent them both an email stating that.

    then, the very next email I got from Rob of Secret Traffic Solutions had a new address in it which was:
    Secret Traffic Solution | 242 Acorn Lane | Stroudsburg, PA 18360

    I google mapped this address and although acorn lane exists, 242 didn't come up.

    So I sent him another email stating that and asking if his home was newly built or there was some other explanation and again, no reply.

    So then, not only did I sent another email asking all the questions that have yet to be answered, I also asked if he could friend me on facebook or twitter so that I could see what he looked like because I could not find anything about him on google or anywhere. Again, no reply.

    So, since the 3rd day started and still no sales which was the guarantee, I asked for a full refund.

    Now, this email he finally responded to. He basically sounded legit here and encouranged me not to give up and that he would work with me and was sure I could make as much money as him.

    Well, you know I really wanted to believe him and immediately responded to that email with my same questions and the request for him to friend me on facebook.

    No reply (and he was just on email sending me the email before.)

    So a few hours later, I re-sent that same email.

    No reply.

    So, since it was 72 hours and still no sale, I asked for a refund.

    I filed for a refund with my payment service and they got the notice from them also.

    I have sent 3 more emails trying to get into communication with him about this, still no reply.

    I even sent another email to Andy Parker of Instant Passive Profits and no reply.

    I will get my money back via my payment processor, however, at this point, given all the chances that I've given this company to reply to me, used their software to get the results the stated to no avail and cannot find them on google or facebook.

    At this point, I feel I was really scammed, that this is not this person's real name, that Andy Parker is not the other guys real name and that these people are in cohoots to take money from people.

    oh, something I forgot, during the first webinar, this guy went on and on about how much money he makes and that everyone he's shown this to has made a ton of money too, yet when asked whey he was charging so much, he said he only wants people who are serious (ok, that could make since) but then when asked why only a 3 day gaurantee period if you don't need the money and you are certain it will work, there is no answer.

    That just doesn't make any sense.

    I hope people read this and that no one else gets duped by this guy.

    They may just change the name of it and do it again to others, so I suggest that you google whomever is speaking and insist they give you their facebook profile and also google their address.

    So as much due dilligence as you can before you buy anything online.

    I can't believe I was duped. I hope I can help others not get duped.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Casey
  • Casey SBID #N/A
  • Posted 09/23/2013
  • Hi george,
    thanks for your excellent posting. yes, too bad this did to turn out to be a scam big time. Guess what I got another email that RB 9only initials as I understand we're not supposed to post the names which probably are not there names anyway). in this email his mentor named G is going to be giving the same talk. can you believe it??

    I will be emailing ck bank the screen shots I have and this needs to be reported to the police or someone as this is out right stealing from folks. thank for you advice to google I will do that in future. I am NEVER buying a 1,000 product again. I had to fight to get the other two refunded I had purposed that weren't exactually scams, but they never followed through on the training. Now they are using videos and hard to prove their sells pages cause you can't download the videos. also beware if they sent you a physical product and you have no way to return it by mail. because then the credit card company will say that is a requirement to get your money refunded. if it is a digital product only and past the 30 day limit by one minute...too bad you can't get a refund there either. excuse the non-capitials by keyboad is sticking.

    thanks so much for your excellent and wise advise
  • Was this helpful?
  • Timc
  • Timc SBID #N/A
  • Posted 09/24/2013
  • I was also listening in on that first webinar on the 19th. But I did not order because $997 is impossible for me right now. Sorry to hear about you guys having trouble with this so called guru. Now we know how he makes his cash. Scamming others. Hope it works out for you guys that ordered it. Or at least get your hard earned money back.
  • Was this helpful?
  • bad-d
  • bad-d SBID #N/A
  • Posted 09/25/2013
  • I listened to both seminars and I sent "Rob Anderson"
    an e-mail begging to get in on this software.
    I explained to him that I am a struggling marketer and to help me out and maybe set up a payment plan.
    He agreed and here is the last e-mail I got from him......

    Please send your payment to Paypal secrettrafficsolution@live.com
    (Rob Anderson LLC)

    The money back guarantee will apply to you with 30 days.

    You'll receive your order access within 24 hours when we
    received your payment.

    Hope to hear back from you soon.

    Best regards,
    Rob

    Now I am going to part with a hundred bucks and I said to him that if this software is as great as he said it was, I would pay him the rest in about a month.
    I will repost after I am in and let you know the real deal.....
  • Was this helpful?
  • georgehad
  • georgehad SBID #N/A
  • Posted 09/26/2013
  • bad-d,

    I'm sorry that you sent these people any money. I notice too that they are now using a different paypal account probably because they have so many claims against the one they were using.

    When I was on the first webinar, the one where he said he had never done a webinar and would never do another one ever because they are too much work, I asked for a payment plan and they said that they only wanted 15 really committed people and if they allowed people to join at less money, they would just take a lot of time away from all of those willing to put up the $997.

    So he insisted that you either come up with the full $997 or forget it.

    I think the reason he is accepting payments now and is using a different paypal account is to milk as much out of this scam as he can before he has to shut it down.

    They still have not responded about my 100% no questions asked refund. And by the way, when he gave me the song and dance about there being a glitch and that "just give it more time" and said in the email that IF you KNOW this will work then just extend the gaurantee time to longer thab 3 days and he never responded.

    Giving a longer gaurantee now and allowing payments just gives him more money and more time to shaft more people.

    So sorry yet another person got sucked in to this scam but at least you didn't pay $997.

    I have filed my own claim against them here at:
    http://www.scambook.com/report/view/22311/Secret-Traffic-Solution---Instant-Passive-Profits,-Andy-Parker-False-Advertising-for-997.00-on-09-23-2011
  • Was this helpful?
  • Rob
  • Rob SBID #N/A
  • Posted 09/27/2013
  • See the blog for a lot of user comments and refund info on this scam:

    http://www.johnchow.com/12-million-dollar-mystery-man-webinar-tonight/

    There are a LOT of user comments there about this scam.

    The website’s original terms were for a 30 day money back guarantee.

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/42866424/Terms%20of%20Service.pdf
  • Was this helpful?
  • bad-d
  • bad-d SBID #N/A
  • Posted 09/28/2013
  • I asked Rob why there were so many complaints about his software and got no response.
    I thought twice abut it and didn't part with any money.
    I email Rob once a day to ask him why and He just ignores me......
    Oh Well......
    Sounded too good to be true
  • Was this helpful?
  • gettingonlineincome
  • gettingonlineincome SBID #N/A
  • Posted 09/29/2013
  • 228 Park Ave South #14380, New York, NY NY, United States

    If you google map this address you can see EARTH CLASS MAIL... You may want to contact them, they might be willing to cough up information if they know they're running a scam with their service.
  • Was this helpful?
  • amsgl
  • amsgl SBID #0953200cf1
  • Posted 10/03/2013
  • I fell for the scam this morning when I signed up for a copy of the software during a webinar. I wasn't aware of the scam until I found this website. They have changed the tactic by allowing 2 payments of equal amounts of USD597.
    I called my bank, but they cannot do anything because the charges are already effective. I am advised to contact the third party i.e. SWReg - Digital River. I filed for a full refund from the following link provided by SWReg towards the end of the payment notice https://www.cardquery.com/. Under the subheading Payments & Billing, you can find a link that says I Want To Request A Refund. You are required to fill in the Order No, your email address and date of the transaction.
    I hope I'm still not to late to ask for the refund. According to my bank, I have 16 days to request for the refund. I hope I can still save and get back my hard earned money.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Meller
  • Meller SBID #d0dd2eaee5
  • Posted 10/04/2013
  • I was able to get into Rob's program 5 days ago. Initially I had the reaction as well that it is too good to be true then it might be another heartbreaker for me. A couple of hours after my initial purchase though I was able to get a hold and chat with Rob through email about the program, as well as seek the assistance of his support staff.

    I was becoming very skeptical as well, what made me ecstatic and led me to think that it may be something that could work is that I have made a conversion after a day, actually it was after 32 hours after I was able to run his approach that I got it.

    I would understand if there would be a lot who would think about this as a scam, however from my end in which I had already made 3 conversions in using the secret traffic solution, then I would still be counting on the premise that the system does work and the promise of conversions.

    I just pray that my luck does hold and that the assistance from their support staff would not deminish as they have helped me with a number of concerns I had with the program.

    Honestly, It's too early for me to consider this as another scam as I was able to get conversions and from the looks of things, with the effort I made to make the program work and the assistance of their staff. It's looking good for me.
  • Was this helpful?
  • georgehad
  • georgehad SBID #0cda1a05b3
  • Posted 10/05/2013
  • Meller, so sorry to hear you got in. You like everyone for sure got scammed. This is a classic scheme type approach, give some people some money (conversions, in your case) so that people keep buying so they can still make money even with all the refund requests.

    Fact, they only respond well to you UNTIL you are unhappy. Once you ask for a refund, they will stop communication and ignor your calls and emails. They even ignor credit card company and paypal emails once you ask for a refund.

    If they were indeed legit, they would respond to these official emails from paypal and credit card companies.

    They are only doing a few people (15) at a time hoping that they get more money in than they have to refund out before they really have to shut down.

    They have totally ignored mine and anyone who has asked for a refund and credit card companies and paypal.

    As for the conversions, that is them. They are in New York and they and their co-horts will buy a few things from you for $30-$100 for a while to keep you thinking it is working so that they can get some other people sucked in AND so that they can keep you happy until it is too late to ask for a refund!

    Check out my other post at this site and also the other link posting by someone else. There are more UNHAPPY people who have gotten scammed on this than not. And the happy ones are only happy for a while until they realize they've been scammed too.

    As of right now, The company ignors all my emails, ignors payment processing emails about the claim for refund, AND has sent me emails saying the site is down and isn't working any more.

    A lie.

    He said he never did a webinar before and wouldn't ever do another one and has done several since then.

    Another lie.


    All the evidence is there. Any legit company would respond. They are not legit but they keep selling to people who get sucked into this scam.

    I just hope more people read this before they give their hard earned money to these scammers. If, I were you, I'd check who made those clickbank conversions (sales). I bet they were all from them!

    ASK FOR A REFUND BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Casey
  • Casey SBID #361b3bf3fd
  • Posted 10/05/2013
  • I would like to add that they get to keep your money up to 30 or 60 days. This is because most credit card companies require that amount of time to handle the case. If the credit card company credits it back to your card sooner the merchant still has 30 days to refute it. Do the math. A thousand or five hundred people buy and they are making interest on that money while it sits in their bank account....before they clean it out and disappear.

    Cassandra
  • Was this helpful?
  • georgehad
  • georgehad SBID #0cda1a05b3
  • Posted 10/05/2013
  • Casy, you are correct. Also, this brings up the point from private messages I've gotten in other forums about this scam and in other posts about this scam elsewhere on the internet which is, they keep using different payment processers and different accounts with each new webinar. They also seem to be doing the webinars more frequently now to get more people scammed in before they cut it and run out on everyone.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Ashleigh
  • Ashleigh SBID #e2e4e5759a
  • Posted 10/07/2013
  • I, like many of you have fallen for this SCAM. I made no money within the first three days and requested a refund. All my emails regarding refunds have all gone ignored. This guy is a big loser and the only money he's made from this scam is stealing money from all of us!! I am trying to get a refund via SWREG, they said they would give me a full refund as requested. So if you've been scammed from "Rob Anderson" if thats even his real name, contact SWREG, credit card company, or paypal. I also turned his website into the BBB and am posting about this on other forum/blogs.
  • Was this helpful?
  • georgehad
  • georgehad SBID #0cda1a05b3
  • Posted 10/08/2013
  • Just got my full refund from paypal. Reason, these scammers never even bothered to deny anything with paypal. What kind of legit company would do that? NO ONE! So any of you out there who STILL think this is a legit company with a legit offer, you are WRONG!

    These are scammers for sure. They communicate with you UNTIL you have a problem or want a refund or question them about all the negative posts about them.

    Well, at least I got my money back. I have read in other posts elsewhere that SWREG is not being responsive either so I highly recommnend that you don't waste any time and go directly to your bank, credit card company or paypal to post for a refund immediately.

    The more time you let lapse the more likely these scammers will get to keep your money.

    Come on, if the software really worked and we all were making the money as "demonstrated" in the webinars, we wouldn't all be asking for refunds.

    Now that I have my money back, the next step is to get these people shut down for good so they can't scam anyone else.

    Spread the word and get people to post their losses here and everywhere else online.
  • Was this helpful?
  • bad-d
  • bad-d SBID #3dde14c684
  • Posted 10/13/2013
  • Matt Bacak is promoting this crap and I am currently on the webinar and it is a complete copy of the first 2 Rob had.

    This is a disturbing trend and this gut needs to be stopped.
    If you are reading this DO NOT WASTE YOUR CASH!!!!!

  • Was this helpful?
  • Shane
  • Shane SBID #a3f9a18a89
  • Posted 10/13/2013
  • Hi im from Sydney Australia and just saw the "NEVER to be REPEATED" webinar...i was sooo close to buying it cause all the "15 ONLY COPIES" were getting snapped up before the webinar had even ended. Im soo glad i came to this site and im sorry to all those people who have lost their hard earned cash to him :( Matt Bacak was promoting it...even had a video link with him personally on it telling us to get on board and watch this webinar cause it is something we've never seen before and won't see again. Soo disappointed Matt :(
  • Was this helpful?
  • Meller
  • Meller SBID #132757e552
  • Posted 10/13/2013
  • Hi guys, been a while now as I had indeed encountered problems with the program that Rob has. Their site was down last week so I was not sure that the program would come back again and that gave me a bit of a disappointment. The reason was that they have transferred to a new server. . . I did gave the benefit of the doubt.

    Good thing that the site went up last Monday, though I had to redo some of my campaigns as some of the campaigns I made were somehow lost when they transferred server. Good thing that the campaign that remained did produce a sale, I just do not know if the sale was made while the site was down or when it went back again.

    But from my initial 3 sales when I began, I would admit everything seemed to run slowly as not what I was expecting. Nevertheless during then and now, I did managed to get a total of 7 sales already though I am running 7 affiliate links as of current time.

    I had a shakey run last week but now it seems that I am seeing a light into this and well from my end, what actually kept me going with the program is that Rob was personally replying to his email and helping out through his email though I do have to wait it out a bit, at least the longest time I had to wait for a reply was actually around 8 hours.

    Now I'm not blowing sunshine into the program, but from what I am having, I think I would still hold on to the product as though slow with the results, the fact that there are results that are coming out of the program is making me keep my hopes up. What can I say, I am an optimist.
  • Was this helpful?
  • georgehad
  • georgehad SBID #0cda1a05b3
  • Posted 10/14/2013
  • Meller,
    Frankly, I have a hard time believing that. Or are you one of the people selling this. Given ALL the many posts that people are posting all over forums and in blog posts about this with complaints, given that Rob only responds to emails until you have an issue, given that no one else is making any sales, your post is extremely questionable.

    This guy is still doing webinars where he says the same thing, I've never done this before, I won't do it again, I'm only taking 15 people so that I can really serve them.

    But the truth is, he is doing 1 or 2 webinars a week, so he has done them before and is going to do it again, and he is taking way more than 15 people each time.

    Most people are asking and getting refunds. He as to keep changing his paypal account for payment because they are onto him and keep closing his accounts.

    This is just another scam where you keep enough people "hoping" it works by having a few people maybe do a very little so that they can keep selling it.

    When I purchased this, it was stupid and I fell for it but when I researched it, there was nothing posted online anywhere. Now, there is tons of stuff posted and 99.99999999% is negative. Most people are asking for refunds before it is too late.

    However, this experience taught me something, having gone through this, I got involved with some very large, very reputable internet marketing forums online. These are where the big time, legit marketers hang out and guess what, if there is any piece of software that really works and makes money for people online, it will be on this forum.

    Plus, most of the stuff that is for sale via clickbank ends up being given away for free in the premium part of the forum that only requires a one time lifetime fee.

    Also, this forum has a review section in it so anything and everything that comes out can get reviewed by real reputable people who mostly use their real names and information.

    I do not want to post this forum's name but just Google internet marketing forum and it will be the top one. You will know you've found it when you see thousands of people logged in all the time and the rules for posting are very strict, so it isn't for every scammer out there.

    They can identify the scammers and they weed them out right away.

    So now, I know I will never fall prey to any of these scams again and not only that, I have mostly free access to all the best tools to do keyword research, get plenty of REAL targetted traffic and actually make money online.

    So I hope that when people being scammed by this guy find this thread, they stop and DON'T BUY AND that they find this forum and get the real deal from real legit marketers and will never be taken by anyone like this again.

    The days of these scammers is over if enough people tell enough people about this forum.

  • Was this helpful?
  • georgehad
  • georgehad SBID #0cda1a05b3
  • Posted 10/14/2013
  • Meller,
    Frankly, I have a hard time believing that. Or are you one of the people selling this. Given ALL the many posts that people are posting all over forums and in blog posts about this with complaints, given that Rob only responds to emails until you have an issue, given that no one else is making any sales, your post is extremely questionable.

    This guy is still doing webinars where he says the same thing, I've never done this before, I won't do it again, I'm only taking 15 people so that I can really serve them.

    But the truth is, he is doing 1 or 2 webinars a week, so he has done them before and is going to do it again, and he is taking way more than 15 people each time.

    Most people are asking and getting refunds. He as to keep changing his paypal account for payment because they are onto him and keep closing his accounts.

    This is just another scam where you keep enough people "hoping" it works by having a few people maybe do a very little so that they can keep selling it.

    When I purchased this, it was stupid and I fell for it but when I researched it, there was nothing posted online anywhere. Now, there is tons of stuff posted and 99.99999999% is negative. Most people are asking for refunds before it is too late.

    However, this experience taught me something, having gone through this, I got involved with some very large, very reputable internet marketing forums online. These are where the big time, legit marketers hang out and guess what, if there is any piece of software that really works and makes money for people online, it will be on this forum.

    Plus, most of the stuff that is for sale via clickbank ends up being given away for free in the premium part of the forum that only requires a one time lifetime fee.

    Also, this forum has a review section in it so anything and everything that comes out can get reviewed by real reputable people who mostly use their real names and information.

    I do not want to post this forum's name but just Google internet marketing forum and it will be the top one. You will know you've found it when you see thousands of people logged in all the time and the rules for posting are very strict, so it isn't for every scammer out there.

    They can identify the scammers and they weed them out right away.

    So now, I know I will never fall prey to any of these scams again and not only that, I have mostly free access to all the best tools to do keyword research, get plenty of REAL targetted traffic and actually make money online.

    So I hope that when people being scammed by this guy find this thread, they stop and DON'T BUY AND that they find this forum and get the real deal from real legit marketers and will never be taken by anyone like this again.

    The days of these scammers is over if enough people tell enough people about this forum.

  • Was this helpful?
  • georgehad
  • georgehad SBID #0cda1a05b3
  • Posted 10/14/2013
  • Meller,
    Frankly, I have a hard time believing that. Or are you one of the people selling this. Given ALL the many posts that people are posting all over forums and in blog posts about this with complaints, given that Rob only responds to emails until you have an issue, given that no one else is making any sales, your post is extremely questionable.

    This guy is still doing webinars where he says the same thing, I've never done this before, I won't do it again, I'm only taking 15 people so that I can really serve them.

    But the truth is, he is doing 1 or 2 webinars a week, so he has done them before and is going to do it again, and he is taking way more than 15 people each time.

    Most people are asking and getting refunds. He as to keep changing his paypal account for payment because they are onto him and keep closing his accounts.

    This is just another scam where you keep enough people "hoping" it works by having a few people maybe do a very little so that they can keep selling it.

    When I purchased this, it was stupid and I fell for it but when I researched it, there was nothing posted online anywhere. Now, there is tons of stuff posted and 99.99999999% is negative. Most people are asking for refunds before it is too late.

    However, this experience taught me something, having gone through this, I got involved with some very large, very reputable internet marketing forums online. These are where the big time, legit marketers hang out and guess what, if there is any piece of software that really works and makes money for people online, it will be on this forum.

    Plus, most of the stuff that is for sale via clickbank ends up being given away for free in the premium part of the forum that only requires a one time lifetime fee.

    Also, this forum has a review section in it so anything and everything that comes out can get reviewed by real reputable people who mostly use their real names and information.

    I do not want to post this forum's name but just Google internet marketing forum and it will be the top one. You will know you've found it when you see thousands of people logged in all the time and the rules for posting are very strict, so it isn't for every scammer out there.

    They can identify the scammers and they weed them out right away.

    So now, I know I will never fall prey to any of these scams again and not only that, I have mostly free access to all the best tools to do keyword research, get plenty of REAL targetted traffic and actually make money online.

    So I hope that when people being scammed by this guy find this thread, they stop and DON'T BUY AND that they find this forum and get the real deal from real legit marketers and will never be taken by anyone like this again.

    The days of these scammers is over if enough people tell enough people about this forum.

  • Was this helpful?
  • Casey
  • Casey SBID #361b3bf3fd
  • Posted 10/14/2013
  • Georgehad,

    Totally agree with you with what mellon is saying and here is why..

    "But from my initial 3 sales when I began, I would admit everything seemed to run slowly as not what I was expecting. Nevertheless during then and now, I did managed to get a total of 7 sales already though I am running 7 affiliate links as of current time.

    I had a shakey run last week but now it seems that I am seeing a light into this and well from my end, what actually kept me going with the program is that Rob was personally replying to his email and helping out through his email though I do have to wait it out a bit, at least the longest time I had to wait for a reply was actually around 8 hours."

    1. How is he (mellon) so lucky to get personal replies from Rob when no one else can. In fact no one can even get a hold of this guy. He continues to dodge and hide in the internet eithers except when he is offering another webinar.

    2. 7 sales?? when no one else can get their hands on the software that was supposed to be allowed to be downloaded!
    For his sake hope those 7 sales add up to $997.

    Thanks for the head up on the forum you mentioned. Hope I signed up for the right one as it was not the first on the list but a paid advertisment for one.

    Will know today if I got my $$ back from Paypal. Keep you fingers and eyes crossed for me that I do. Hey everyone..excellent chance you can get your money back sooner through paypal then your credit card. In my experience don't ever buy anything over 297 dollars and be sure to check the disclaimer at the bottom of the sales page before signing up. these guys can hijack your ideas and copyrite by saying your material can be used in any of their campaigne's marketing and they own it FOREVER! That means they can create a product with it and you get nothing.
    Casey

  • Was this helpful?
  • Casey
  • Casey SBID #361b3bf3fd
  • Posted 10/14/2013
  • Georgehad,

    Totally agree with you with what mellon is saying and here is why..

    "But from my initial 3 sales when I began, I would admit everything seemed to run slowly as not what I was expecting. Nevertheless during then and now, I did managed to get a total of 7 sales already though I am running 7 affiliate links as of current time.

    I had a shakey run last week but now it seems that I am seeing a light into this and well from my end, what actually kept me going with the program is that Rob was personally replying to his email and helping out through his email though I do have to wait it out a bit, at least the longest time I had to wait for a reply was actually around 8 hours."

    1. How is he (mellon) so lucky to get personal replies from Rob when no one else can. In fact no one can even get a hold of this guy. He continues to dodge and hide in the internet eithers except when he is offering another webinar.

    2. 7 sales?? when no one else can get their hands on the software that was supposed to be allowed to be downloaded!
    For his sake hope those 7 sales add up to $997.

    Thanks for the head up on the forum you mentioned. Hope I signed up for the right one as it was not the first on the list but a paid advertisment for one.

    Will know today if I got my $$ back from Paypal. Keep you fingers and eyes crossed for me that I do. Hey everyone..excellent chance you can get your money back sooner through paypal then your credit card. In my experience don't ever buy anything over 297 dollars and be sure to check the disclaimer at the bottom of the sales page before signing up. these guys can hijack your ideas and copyrite by saying your material can be used in any of their campaigne's marketing and they own it FOREVER! That means they can create a product with it and you get nothing.
    Casey

  • Was this helpful?
  • kbmp82
  • kbmp82 SBID #8613c62d93
  • Posted 10/14/2013
  • I unfortunately fell for this as well on Oct 4th. I have been emailing both Rob and SWREG multiple emails trying to get a refund for this scam. I can;t believe that SWREG is still allowing this guy to sell his product through them. I am pissed off that they won't just refund me. I have shown them this page along with other links that prove that Rob is scamming me and other people and they still just forward all my messages to Rob, even when I have told them that he is refuses to issue a refund. Just to prove that his software is complete BS I set up a landing page on my server and installed Google analytics. So far the "software" has sent me 80 visitors and surprise surprise, google analytics is showing ZERO visitors. There has to be some way we can get a class action lawsuit against SWREG and Rob. SWREG is just as guilty now because they have been informed numerous time by multiple people yet they still allow this to go on.
  • Was this helpful?
  • georgehad
  • georgehad SBID #0cda1a05b3
  • Posted 10/14/2013
  • kbmp82,

    This website is attorneys who will file suits. Just create a new claim on here. I did. I keep responding to this thread because it is the one that shows up on Google but I created my own claim on here and then after I did, I referenced this claim in the comments. Luckily, I always create copies to file of everything so I had all the documents and emails to give to them to prove everything I said.

    If enough people file claims on here, we will have a class action lawsuit against these scammers, so make sure to file your claim.

    How did you pay via SWREG? Credit card or electronic check? If so, contact your credit card provider or your bank right away for a chargeback from them. Most companies only will do that within a 30 day period so don't put it off. Tell them you tried to work it out with the seller and the seller's payment processor to no avail and need them to step in.

    So far, most of the people I've chatted with on forums and elsewhere have gotten their money refunded when requested.

    You just have to ask for the refund as quickly as possible.

    Good Luck.
  • Was this helpful?
  • kbmp82
  • kbmp82 SBID #8613c62d93
  • Posted 10/27/2013
  • To anyone who is still trying to get their money back here is how I finally did it. I added google analytics to a one page website, then put that website inside the "software" and let it run for a few days so that the software would say it has sent me 200+ visitors. I then went and took a snapshot of my anaytics account which showed ZERO real visitors. I also took a snapshot of the software showing that it claimed to send 200+ visitors. I then emailed Rob and added SWREG to the email as well, letting both of them know that I had proof that it was a scam and threatened to go to the authorities and open a lawsuit against SWREG for aiding in online fraud. Finally after doing that they refunded me. I had probably sent about 10 emails back and forth before they gave in (the snapshot proof being the last email I sent). If your trying to get your money back still I would try what I did. Hope it helps!
  • Was this helpful?
  • bad-d
  • bad-d SBID #3dde14c684
  • Posted 10/27/2013
  • Earlier this month when Matt Bacak sent me @3 e-mails a day and two post cards saying how awesome this software was I jumped into his webinar.
    When he was talking he was stuttering and blabbering on and on like he was high on something.
    This is upsetting to me because I sorta looked up to him as a marketer.
    And when I saw what he was peddling I got really Mad.
    I still get e-mails from other half-assed marketers and Rob Anderson must find anyone with a decent sized list to pull these webinars off and scam anybody they can get money from.
    They don't care to sell only 15 copies... that's an f'n lie!
    It's a marketing ploy to separate you from a grand of your cash.
    They sell as many as possible.
    This guy needs to be stopped or pistol whipped or both.
    Any one reading this can contact me if they wish.
    I am a full time marketer and since I have a separate e-mail set up for any marketer I can find, I know the scams they peddle.
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Secret Traffic Solution logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Secret Traffic Solution
  • Complaints Filed: 6
  • Reported Damages: $6,114.31
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.