Robert Berg
Complaint 156760 Details

  • Date Occurred: 07/13/2012
  • Reported Damages: $2,300.00

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

With honest, ethical expectations, I went in business with Robert Berg, allinoneautions.com to list and sell items on ebay. This camera was purchased less than 24 hours after I listed it. The items was never delivered to my buyer and therefore their money, via ebay, was refunded and out of my pocket. I have been in contact numerous times with Robert Berg and his first excuse was the supplies sent the incorrect camera and he was waiting for an RAN to return the incorrect camera. He now has stated to me via phone calls and emails that he is out of the country with limited access to phone or internet. I do have his cell phone numbe and would like to join forces with other complaintants to bring this scammer to justice. I am planing to notifiy the Broward Sheriff's Office in Cooper City, FL where he states his business is and see what they can do to help. Let's all try and get together on this so he does not get away with stealing our money. Vicki

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • vaw
  • vaw SBID #9d8541dcb6
  • Posted 09/13/2012
  • Not being able to remove this complaint, I have spoken with Robert Berg and he is agreeing to work out a repayment agreement. He stated that he was dealing with a supplier that went out of business and he himself lost money in purchased items sold through ebay. I will recant my complaint at this time pending an agreeable repayment from his company.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Ksam
  • Ksam SBID #f8a9b3bc7c
  • Posted 11/15/2012
  • Good lock! this guy is making "agreements" with the entire world, thousands of eBay sellers lost money with this guy as you can read on this website and other websites as well.
  • Was this helpful?
  • vaw
  • vaw SBID #9d8541dcb6
  • Posted 11/16/2012
  • Yes, he tried to make a deal with me. Wanting me to take some of his non-selling merchandise and me try to sell if from my account. Well, for one thing, because of this jerk my seller account is trash. I will probably never sell anything via ebay again; even used items that I use to sell, like old golf clubs. I told Robert I didn't want his unsellables and that I didn't want anything else to do with him that I will just take the lost. I am now in a credit relief program due to this guy. He will get his I'm sure. What goes around comes around.
  • Was this helpful?
  • ladydiane50
  • ladydiane50 SBID #18d5fa8901
  • Posted 11/21/2012
  • I had nearly the exact experience with Mr. Berg. I lost $1,700 from ebay refunds. He gave me the runaround for months. I filed a complaint with the Broward Sheriff's Dept. several months ago. At that time there were no other complaints about jim, and my one complaint was not enough to start an investigation. Please call the dept at 954-432-1683 and have your complaint filed. This guy must be stopped. We can't allow any more honest people getting hooked into his scams. He refused to give refunds. Then I was told he would ship me the items that never went to buyers since I paid for these. Ha, more (Inappropriate Content Removed). Besides, I didn't want fake items to sell to others.
  • Was this helpful?
  • vaw
  • vaw SBID #12605b8009
  • Posted 11/21/2012
  • To aldydiane50 - Did the Broward Sheriff's Dept. say they would investigate if there were more complaints filed? When I was going through all the "stuff" with him a few months ago and he kept telling me he was out of the country and couldn't do anything till he returned, I thought about calling the sheriff's department. I have done a search on their company, etc. If it will help stop him I will call. If he is still trying to have people sell for him on ebay then he needs to be stopped. I've washed my hands of him as far as trying to get any money back from him. But I will go forward if he is still pulling this crap with other honest and legitimate people.
  • Was this helpful?
  • ladydiane50
  • ladydiane50 SBID #18d5fa8901
  • Posted 11/21/2012
  • to vaw: Yes, file the complaint. I gave all my information and there is a case open. I kept thinking I cannot be the only one who got scammed from him. This is clearly Internet fraud, a felony. I hope more people call the sheriff's department. My ebay account is still active, but for a year I am limited to how many items I can sell. I was rated Top Seller, trusted, it all went away. The experience with the buyers was a nightmare, to say the least. You explain your side, but I am sure many thought I was a scammer. I had so many complaints filed against me. Stay away from freelancer.com. They are all ebay scammers.
  • Was this helpful?
  • vaw
  • vaw SBID #9d8541dcb6
  • Posted 11/22/2012
  • ladydiane50 - I will go ahead and submit a complaint. Do you or anyone that has posted a complaint against Berg know if he is still posting on freelancer.com? That's where I answered his posting. I do not even go to freelancer.com anymore for projects. Most that I responded to were scams. I am surprised I haven't heard from Berg either via e-mail or phone regarding these postings. He does monitor scambook and gets extremely upset that there are complaints filed against him. Go figure!!! He is good at what he does and I'm sure he will continue until the authorities stop him. Will post again after I have spoken to the sheriff's dept. in Cooper City, FL
  • Was this helpful?
  • Ksam
  • Ksam SBID #b6999f5f9a
  • Posted 11/22/2012
  • He changes his user name on freelancer frequently, i know of at least 5 user names that he used on freelancer, and he also makes sure to get the same user name on skype and a email address with his new "business name". the only way we all identified him as the same person is because when it comes to payments he cannot hide his identity and give his bank account information, of course he wouldn't use papal because than we would all get our money back from their protection plan,
  • Was this helpful?
  • ladydiane50
  • ladydiane50 SBID #18d5fa8901
  • Posted 11/22/2012
  • To vaw: Because I have a complaint on file, say you want to add to that one. I got a lot of info, but can't write it here. Just mention his name and my file should come up. RB is his legal name.

    To Ksam: I tried to insist on paypal payment, but he gave me more excuses on how that would mess up paper work for his accountant, what ev. I hope you also file a complaint.

    Everyone - avoid freelancer.com

    Happy Thanksgiving!
  • Was this helpful?
  • John
  • John SBID #1ae91eb391
  • Posted 02/08/2013
  • PLEASE READ THIS!!!

    I have been ripped off by this guy under the EXACT SAME CIRCUMSTANCES and am going after him. He called himself Mike Green with me. I'm sure he's Robert Berg now.

    I am pursuing him both criminally and civilly. I have an active case going NOW with the Broward County, Florida, Economic Crimes Division with the lead Detective in the case, Chad Strachan. Chad is great and wants to take this guy and this scam organization down.

    Chad's direct line is (954) 435-2200, Ext 270. The Case # I have opened is 161301001846. Chad believes he lives in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina now. I am in Washington state.

    This scum bag's world is just about to come crashing down around him. Hard and ugly. And NO ONE feels sorry for him.

    You reap what you sew.

    I urge you all to please contact me at jtncsmistad at hotmail dot com. Let's take this guy down and end his criminal destruction of good people!!
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Robert Berg logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Robert Berg
  • Complaints Filed: 6
  • Reported Damages: $16,038.50
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.