camplz.com/go, seeme.com, and amc.com (adultmovies...)
Complaint 116456 Details

  • Date Occurred: 05/20/2012
  • Reported Damages: $54.94

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

    • Camplz.com/go Complaint / User Submitted Image #116456
    • Camplz.com/go Complaint / User Submitted Image #116456

I fell victim by using Skype. They have some girl that teases you and begs for you to join the site in the mean time they promise she will "generate" the charges. This is a total scam. Watch out. You can file federal complaints as well as they are violating federal law. Deceit and fraud. Since they operate in the United States they fall privy to the laws. They will take you to different sites. They want you to rate them. I asked what do she get out of this and quote..."tript o the othere country". Crazy right. They are complete scam artists. Do not go to...
http://adultchatsales.com/join/joins.php?ref1=0-393129-1-1&ref3=c14193&ref4=993416&siteid=1,
http://camplz.com/go/?id=1500233&s=2&go=signup, or
http://www.seeme.com/accounts/register?ap=mp&aid=754&art=pps,
http://www.preciouscams.com/cp.php?r=1041464&t=1&g=join. I have the entire conversation recorded and saved to my laptop to submit.

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Seemecom
  • Seemecom SBID #52d6e33e97
  • Posted 05/24/2012
  • Hi Sucker2012, Seeme Fraud Prevention team here. We are sorry to hear that happened to you thanks for posting your concern as we can use it as feedback to avoid this from happening. You can email us at fraud@seeme.com if you have any problems same as any other customer. Cheers,
  • Was this helpful?
  • igotburned2
  • igotburned2 SBID #72948c266e
  • Posted 07/03/2012
  • The only fault the website, is the way they allow affiliates to abuse their system. If they fix this hole, then they cut the head off the snake. Yes, the website maybe in North America. The people defrauding the consumers are in a foreign country. Here is how it works. Guy joins a chat room or singles site, he sees a girl that catches is eye, & guy & girl stat chatting on Yahoo or other message site. At some point in the conversation, she says, she is in a contest then asks guy to vote for her. And tells guy don’t worry you wont be charged. She will use her affiliate link given to her by the website. Guy goes to that link, she gets paid to bring in a new member. In many cases it will be a small fee at 1st maybe $5.99, but price is good for only 24 or 48 hours then consumer gets hit over head with the 1st monthly charge, maybe $29.99 or up to $49.99. Here is where it gets fun ... after the 1st ink she will try to get you to do a few more links, always a different site with a referral code. Then after maybe 4 or 5 sites, which now unwittingly cost upwards of $100 to $130+ she will give you a cam show. Here is the scam ... almost 100% of the time, the show you watch is recorded. The shows are taken off various cam sites. The girls on the cam site sometimes sell their pictures, almost non nude, but provocative enough to get someone's attention. Here is where it gets to get really bad. 99.9% of the time, the girl you think you are talking to is a guy. And if you actually talked to one of these girls on the phone ... it wasn't her, the person was using a voice changer.
    Challenge me if you want, but I’ve got enough documentation in play right now, the cyber crimes unit of that country is very impressed & thankful.
    There are 37 people who will soon be in police custody. : )
  • Was this helpful?
  • Brandon
  • Brandon SBID #f22c2334ac
  • Posted 07/22/2012
  • Yea I mean I've been wondering about this also... Had a girl add me on Facebook then is wanting to "meet up" but I gotta pay this Seeme.com site $5 just to make sure I'm legit. etc etc... Asked for herself to prove that shes actually real but she kind of avoided the question & got a little frustrated haha.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Nick
  • Nick SBID #f303102570
  • Posted 07/31/2012
  • "Dennesa" claimed to love me and wanted to see me in Vegas, then conveniently had excuses for why she couldn't see me and didn't have her phone: she passed out, and gave her phone to her friend and her friend didn't come, etc. Denessa stole pics from model Natalie Gauvreau
    https://www.facebook.com/NatalieGauvreauAKASexyNatG

    and got me to sign up for sites like SeeMe.com, PreciousCams.com, sexycamsxxx.com, and used the link redirect via CamPlz.com

    This is all an elaborate hoax, fraud, scam, whatever you may call it. It's a lie and don't believe it like I did. Report them immediately and get your money back if you can by calling the companies or your CC company.
  • Was this helpful?
  • ANASK2
  • ANASK2 SBID #48fe7ccd42
  • Posted 11/17/2012
  • So, I have met this profile on here https://www.zoosk.com/personals/datecard/5bab493c8b1843ee8e2378da7bdf6581/messages she told me to add her on msn or skype and I did.Then we talked and she said if I wanted to meet with her I will have to book her via her agency as she is a pornstar and that is the policy.And then I registered to seeme.com and after that www.18teencumgirls.com luckily the second website decline my payment.Or it might be another trick I dont know.I just found this post and told the girl about the scam.She is still saying she is real but not giving anymore details.When I wanted to video chat to her to prove that she is real she showed me a video or something where the girl does not look like her at all.DOnt know how much I have to pay or what I do now
  • Was this helpful?
  • Ash
  • Ash SBID #8124d01273
  • Posted 06/04/2013
  • Hey guys. Im lucky I found this before I had to do what happened to most of you. I was on a Chatango site and some girl messaged me by the name of Kim smith aged 19 from united kingdom. started talking then asked to add me on fb so I accepted and then went too Skype with her we she was stripping and showing all parts of her body. Asked me to do things on cam so which I did and then after about 5mins she put in chat channel she would send all my friends in my facebook the link to the video if I didn't rate her. So she gave me 10mins to do this sign up thingy and in the mean time while I was doing this I was deleting her from fb and deactivating my account. she ask if had finished on the Seeme.com sign up and I said yeah I have when I never even signed up. then she said she couldn't find me and asked me to go to another called Camplz.com or she would send video to my friends and family on facebook. after a good threat of 25-30mins she knew I was folling her and said shes sent it. Now can she send them to people's inbox and link it on there pages even if ive removed her or deactivated my account? On Skype is said 18:14 United Kingdom on her profile but in the uk it was 2:14am so what does that mean the time on her profile.?
  • Was this helpful?
  • Alex
  • Alex SBID #9344cf447d
  • Posted 10/07/2013
  • So I encountered a similar scam... but I was honestly onto her. So when she gave the affiliate link... I told her that my browser refused to go any further because it was marked as an unsafe site (which is technically true - IE8 refused to enter seeme.com, which is a warning bell in itself).

    And she kept insisting. So I sent her a gif of a dude wanking off. Just to remember me by. I just had to tell someone.
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Camplz.com/go logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Camplz.com/go
  • Complaints Filed: 10
  • Reported Damages: $774.94
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.