Levine H. Gerald
Complaint 363073 Details

  • Date Occurred: 08/28/2017
  • Reported Damages: $1,050.00
  • Username: Levine Gerald
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Location: 7019 Wine RIver Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89119

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

The person approached me to offer his personal loan. He said there would be no other fee other than $450 administrative fee to be prepaid. I was instructed to pay the $450 by MoneyGram for cash pick up in the name of Pamela Hudson in Virginia. Then he requested me to complete an credit insurance application to obtain an insurance certificate. I was introduced to George Allen, who is said to be an insurance agent. [email protected] But at the end, George Allen provided me a copy of insurance agent card which license number did not belong to him.

Then when I refused to pay the insurance fee to George's instructed individual, Levine indicated that the insurance certificate is a mandatory requirement for his loan for $250,000 which is ready to wire. So, I paid $600 for the insurance cert. via MoneyGram again to Pamela Hudson in VA on 8/28.

As of today, Levine started to say that I should enroll in Anti-Money Laundering certification and which cost $3,200 before his wire hits my account. As I know that such anti-money laundering registration as an individual has nothing to do with the loan transaction, I concluded that this is an obvious loan scam and decided to file a complaint and registering Levine Gerald's information to scambook to begin with.

Update: 11/15/2017

Levine Gerald re-approached me by changing his name at his email (Fast Loan) [email protected] by saying he would like me to get back to finalize the loan case. He is still trying to trap people in his scam net.

Update: 11/24/2017

11/23, Levine Gerald requested us to pay $840 by sending a copy of wire transfer request for $250K to a bank. After our payment, no loan was delivered. Total fees paid rose to $2,690.

Update: 11/29/2017

Additional $800, $480, and $620 payments requested for disbursement of the loan. A fake wire transfer confirmation sent and no loan disbursement taken place. Total money stolen now $4,590

Update: 12/15/2017

Final loan fund transfer fee $820 requested and paid. No delivery at all. Lender now say they ran out of cash to transfer fund, and waiting for other customers' payment to get fee. Total stolen amount reached to $5,410.

Update: 12/29/2017

A call from Levine Gerald came in on 12/26 telling that he would wire the $250K loan fund by the end of the day. But, any wire never came in since then.He revealed to be an irresponsible scammer nothing else.

Update: 01/05/2018

Levine Gerald requested to wire $750 transfer fee by saying he ran out of cash available. Sent $750 on 1/02, on 1/05 received wire transfer confirmation like text message, but still no fund was delivered.

Update: 01/29/2018

Levine Gerald continued to pretend as if he would disburse the loan immediately after other loan transfer fees paid, he stole to date total $6,690 by wire, MoneyGram, and iTune Cards.This guy is a ridiculously insincere.

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

There are no comments posted. Be the first to comment on this complaint

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Levine H. Gerald logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Levine H. Gerald
  • Complaints Filed: 2
  • Reported Damages: $1,051.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.