8 Mobile Limited
Complaint 258083 Details

  • Date Occurred: 07/07/2013
  • Reported Damages: $1,350.00
  • Location: UNIT 8 PREMIER BUSINESS PARK DENCORA WAY LU3 3HP LUTON
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

I've met 8 Mobile Limited Company over an advertisement on Facebook Social Media .
Then as appear in the advisement i talked to a guy name Fawaz Muhammed under the BlackBerry Messenger .

8 Mobile Limited is a phone company that is giving huge discounts and low rates on mobile phones : As Apple , BlackBerry , HTC ...

Also Providing a Promo :
Buying 2 units = 1 unites
Buying 5 units = 3 unites
Buying 10 units = 5 units

I placed an order containing
2x Samsung S4
1x iPhone 5 16GB

This is after the give me their info's that they are a great company in UK Registered in the chamber of Commerce & they are dealing with the head of company's and directly from manufacturer

Then I Placed the order above and now the question is how didd i pay ?

Firstly they are using a free website builder with WEBNODE : 8-mobile-limited.webnode.com

So they don't accept any credit/debit cards such as Visa/MasterCard because theese ways are costly and the bank can fight them .

So the payment method to them are via Western Union. A direct, fast, secure way to rip the money without any loose

So i transferred the amount of money to their branch i UAE because they said they have a UAE Branch after 3 days my payments has not been picked up as a complaint that the accounter has been flying abroad the company ( You know a whole registered company have one accountant and when he flight she gives her phones free because she can't receive money )

Then They requested me to change the payment to their head office in UK ( they say ur payment will not affect the shipment this is a way they try to say that they are safe and working on trust they didn't picked up the money yet but they release my shipment )

So the story continue he gived me a performa invoice and i signed on regarding a contract about 3 phones & he gived me a tracking number to follow my shipment on www.transborderserves.com ( a shipping company that its not available on google and a shipping company that does not have offices and a mobile number to contact )

So the story continue he send it to qatar > kuwait ( here is a problem : does the shippment goes straight to the country or go back ) they shippment and they say thet its holding a Clerance by custom ( Why ? my shippment is to lebanon so i'm dealing with Lebanon Custom not with kuwait )

After the problem we send 400 $ Transaction to Nigeria officer he said to help us to custom feel ( they say it should be under my name but now i'm started feeling the scam because what relation to nigeria > Kuwait )

Anyway a copy of all Transaction from Western Union still with me & I get a payment receipt confirmation from head office of Western Union

Now a Story continue they said i have to pay more 2100$ because they have mistaken they have packed 9 unites not my ordered 3

They say they will compensate me by giving me 3 phones , because they said to return back the phones they will cost them 1500 $ also the company can't afford such transaction and also they dicounted me the rate from 2100$ to 600$ because Fawaz Borrowed from him friend ( you know a busness work like that )

Than his busness say me i'm nice and he can discounted to me to 1000$ because i'm a good buyer and i will benefit from end of the year gift ( 5 free phones )

So what i should do ?
its a first class scam !!

Update: 07/09/2013

These are the contact forums of the company ( 8 Mobile LTD ) :

Address: 8 MOBILE LIMITED
UNIT 8 PREMIER BUSINESS PARK DENCORA WAY
LU3 3HP LUTON
Telephone: +447012961469
E-mail: imam.fawaz@hotmail.com
BBM Chat Pin: 23A0C377
Skype ID: imamfawaz

Update: 07/10/2013

Shipping Company Details
Track#78308DAA55.
UK Address: Unit 6-8, Scorrier House, Country Estate,
Scorrier,
Redruth,
TR16 5AU
United Kingdom.
Email: info@transborderserves.com

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • jeffrey
  • jeffrey SBID #736a47691f
  • Posted 07/10/2013
  • Hey Jeffrey, i can boldly say to you that this is total lie because i have been dealing with 8 MOBILE LIMITED and Mr Fawaz for long and he has never for once collect my money or take away my money without collecting my percale form him i have been dealing with them for over 4 Month and i have from there company build my company in Turkey

    I Also introduce him (Mr Fawaz ) to my uncle in Malaysia and he also has ever been grateful to me i have send to him so many gift in money for his good work because sometimes he don't sleep all because time different from UK and my Uncle in Malaysia

    Jeffrey i don't know if he truly told you this but if you follow what ever he says to you, you will get the real truth which i can bet my chest that you will receive what ever you paid for

    I know am not too much good in English but he always do his best to understand what ever i say ..I can boldly say Mr Fawaz Muhammed with the email (imam.fawaz@hotmail.com) IS NOT A SCAM OR FRAUD so jeffrey just be in contact with him and ask him what happen

    I also don't believ he use that shipping company you mentioned because he has never told me about that shipping company he his a nice man and good going even when custom in Turkey are wicked he help me alot with is money and i have never loos my percale to my country custom
  • Was this helpful?
  • Jeffrey-Lee
  • Jeffrey-Lee SBID #d70508cd37
  • Posted 07/10/2013
  • Please give me your address and phone number in Turkey so i can contact you !
    and if you believe him so much let him return my money back !!
    i suggest you to be careful , this case has been treated highly , so i will call you & explain to you everything .
  • Was this helpful?
  • jeffrey
  • jeffrey SBID #8fcf84724a
  • Posted 07/10/2013
  • Here's my number (Personal Information Removed)call me anytime i will answer your call ...
  • Was this helpful?

  • This Comment was edited by the System Administrator for listing personal information. For a full list of our Terms of Service, please visit: Terms and Conditions


  • Bilal
  • Bilal SBID #efdba1a6e2
  • Posted 08/07/2013
  • Brothers i am Bilal ahmad Mohammadzai in afghanistan and i want to say that 8 Mobile limited is scamm and full scamm. the method of scamming people is that at first that are saying that we are in UK but actually the are not in UK the are in other country and this number +447012961469 which seems like to be in UK that is lie that is not UK number that is the number which directed to other counntry. so i am saying in short when you have send the money for them the will send you fake tracking number and when you are saying to them that this is fake that are saying that the fedex or DHL make the mistake but dont worry me have send you the phone. and when you wait till tomarwo then the will say that the phone has been held down by custom. they said to me that my phone has been held by the custom in turkey and demanding for money and when you have send the fake custom money to them then they will said that the custom allow the phone to come to your country and after tomaro the will say to you that the need money for the license of the driver to deliver to your home and when you have send the licence money to fawaz then he will remove you from contacts and put your number in black list to not contact fawaz any more so guys this is the method of scamming people of imamfawaz. if any one want to deal with such kind of people so kindly contact me to aware you from such kind of scammer. and the other thing that by the name of jeffrey this is the partner of the imamfawaz that saying he is costum but he is the partner of imamfawaz to scamming people. he guys be aware of this company and if any one want to know more about this scammer then kindyl contact me to aware you from him. my skype is (Personal Information Removed) yahoo:(Personal Information Removed) me have also scammed by them please be aware and not send them any more money.
  • Was this helpful?

  • This Comment was edited by the System Administrator for listing personal information. For a full list of our Terms of Service, please visit: Terms and Conditions


  • Bilal
  • Bilal SBID #09fa92e8f6
  • Posted 08/29/2013
  • I am realy realy sorry to have bring a fauls comment here because now i have gotten my Apple iPhone 5 and Now i believe Mobile 8 Limited and they are real company and Mr Fawaz is a good man I was thinking maybe he wanted to scam me that's why i report him here but he never wanted to scam me and he's a good man he his not a scam Jefrey do what ever he says and you will get what you have paid for that i can assure you ..You have my number already here you can call me any time and i will make this known to you that you will get what you paid for again
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • 8 Mobile Limited logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against 8 Mobile Limited
  • Complaints Filed: 2
  • Reported Damages: $1,434.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.