MovieSwagger.com Movie Swagger.com
Complaint 87827 Details

  • Date Occurred: 03/01/2012
  • Reported Damages: $90.00

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

I have bought from this company multiple times in the past with no problem. I sent a payment, they ask to send it with tracking and sig confirmation which I did. I seen that it was signed for by the owner tina kurz on 3/1/12. I called, emailed through her email, emailed through the site and nothing. I sent prob about ten messages since then and called numerous times. Her mailbox on both phone numbers is full and not a response at all on the emails. I am disappointed as I have spent close to if not 1,000 on her coupons in the past and now this. I just want either my money back or my coupons. I hate to think this is a scam but there is no other way to look at it seeing as I have been ignored. Her customer service had always been great in the past. I wish I knew what happened. Tina, if you are reading this....you prob should not be doing this to repeat customers. Oh, also, I seen that she was looking for someone out of London to help her with her successful online business while not sending my coupons or money! What ashame.

Chrissy

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Cinnnnny
  • Cinnnnny SBID #4a988e5e45
  • Posted 03/22/2012
  • Hi, I know how you feel.. I was scammed out of my $810. I sent in the payment on February 21, 2012 and noticed that she signed the package. Like you, I am a previous customer and this is the first time something like this has happened. She is usually quick to respond to all my emails. I saw that London ad too, but I noticed that the ad is wrong. If you check it right now, it will update to today's date and current time, which had me fooled. I didn't give up my search until I found an answer. Early March, I came across upcoming court dates for the District of Hawaii. Guess who's name was on that list? Yes, Tina Kurz. The short description provided said, "A & P to the Indictment." Her lawyer is Michael Jay Green and that is as much as I know. If you find out anything else, please please please let me know. Greatly appreciate it, thanks.
  • Was this helpful?
  • csears
  • csears SBID #9a212801a9
  • Posted 03/22/2012
  • Cinnnnny, that's crazy! You lost alot. The only sad thing is there is no way to prove she stole our money :( I am so aggravated with this. What does a & p to the indictment mean? I looked the guy up and he pretty much covers everything, i.e injury, fraud, criminal, etc . Not sure why she did this. She had to have intended to keep our money seeing as she signed for the packages rather than returning to sender. She is not the only one that answered emails, if she couldn't wouldn't she have an employee do it to explain the situation... I am just angry with the situation! I doubt I will hear anything more but I call everyday to see if her mailboxes are still full or if she or someone may answer! I also left a message with that lawyer telling him his client stole my money and asked what the deal way although I am sure he won't get back to me, lol!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Cinnnnny
  • Cinnnnny SBID #0481364d1a
  • Posted 03/23/2012
  • Yeah.. What sucks even more is that half the money I lost was my friend's. I'm not sure about the A & P part, but the word indictment means a formal accusation that a person has committed a felony. So she obviously got caught for doing something illegal.. Because she went to court, I think she's in jail but I honestly have no clue. I'm pretty upset myself and yeah, she should have other employees running her business. The last time I sent a package in, it was signed by a Erika Asakawa or something. This time was signed by Tina Kurz though. Lol, my friend wanted to call the lawyer and complain, but I don't know how that would help and I doubt they're allowed to disclose any information regarding their clients. Well, we can keep going at it until it gets somewhere. I hate the fact that I was just scammed out of $810! :(
  • Was this helpful?
  • forceten
  • forceten SBID #5c4e6abfe6
  • Posted 04/06/2012
  • Was doing a google search to try to see if there were any complaints of tina kurtz. I had seen one pop up in february - but didn't think anything of it since i had ordered movie tix from tina before using cash and she always sent them out.

    I was gonna order $220 worth of tickets, but I saw that one complaint and it threw up a red flag. So I ordered just 10 tix at $55 just to see her send them first and I would order the rest.

    So far nothing. And now on scambook I see lots of people not getting their tickets.

    I also did not send priority mail with signature this time, since I saw the one bad report. I sent certified mail with return receipt. They forwarded her mail and it did NOT go to 1177 Queen street. They crossed that out on the return reciept and it shows 421 - and then its hard to read the street looks like NAAWA or NAAUA 96815
  • Was this helpful?
  • Will2107
  • Will2107 SBID #cb769287e9
  • Posted 10/11/2012
  • Name Attorneys
    Tina Kurz
    aka: Tina Schweitzer, Tina Nicole Kurz Michael Jay Green
    LEAD ATTORNEY;ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED
    841 Bishop Street, Suite 2201
    Honolulu, Hi 96813
    USA
    michaeljgreen@hawaii.rr.com
    MICHAEL JAY GREEN

    2012-04-27T12:35:00

    Charges


    Disposition

    Complaints: 18:2320.F Traffic Counterfeit Goods and Service
    Pending: 18 U.S.C. ยง 2320 Trafficing in Counterfeit Goods(1)
    18:371 Conspiracy to traffic counterfeit goods(1s)
    18:2320 TRAFFICKING IN COUNTERFEIT GOODS(2s-3s)
    18:1956(h) MONEY LAUNDERING Conspiracy(4s)
    Offense Level (Opening): Felony
    Terminated: none
    Case Assigned To: Judge J. MICHAEL SEABRIGHT
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • MovieSwagger.com logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against MovieSwagger.com
  • Complaints Filed: 28
  • Reported Damages: $9,287.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.