Anthony Jefferson aka Tone aka Sean Smith, burbank talent management
Complaint 80884 Details

  • Date Occurred: 02/12/2012
  • Reported Damages: $10,000.00

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

Sean Smith aka Tone aka Anthony Jefferson aka Eric Jones and Molly Mackenzie and Alex Atwater and BURBANK TALENT MANAGEMENT, SS ENTERTAINMENT GROUP, GLOBALBGRIND.COM & SS MEDIA GROUP are con artists, criminals and scam artists! BEWARE!

I responded to an employment ad on craigslist for a personal assistant position for a music executive. I was contacted to interview for the position and I met the "executive" at a coffee shop. He claims to manage SNOOP, RIHANNA, NIKKI MINAJ, DIDDY, and more artists. He gave me copies of Nikki Minaj and Diddy Dirty Money's tour schedules as well as access to company email. We went to nightclubs where he introduced himself as the manager of top artists and was given bottle service for the artists, non of whom ever showed up.

His website is burbanktalentmanagement.com and he also uses SS Media Group, globalgrind.com and SS Entertainment as his company names. I was hired, I completed all expected employment paperwork and contract, and I worked 90 hours for this man. Molly Mackenzie and Alex Atwater (which may be aliases) are also in on this scam as they were involved in my interview and training process.

As I was on a "probationary period", I was instructed to put company expenses on my own debit card for reimbursement. I submitted all requested documentation for reimbursement and then the man and company disappeared, owing me more than $10,ooo. It has been devastating. I discovered that his name was an alias (Sean Smith aka Tone) and his real name is Anthony Jefferson. He is all over the internet for this kind of scam as well as others including sexual assault etc.

He also assaulted another girl, whom he hired as a model to attend events with him during this same period. He owes her and 3 other models over 2k each. In addition, he has scammed countless other people and he has also assaulted women.

I want this man to be stopped. He is a disgusting criminal. I also want to sue him for the money he owes me. PLEASE AVOID THIS MAN AND IF YOU HAVE BEEN SCAMMED BY HIM, LET ME KNOW SO WE CAN HELP EACH OTHER SUE HIM AND CONVICT HIM IN A COURT OF LAW.

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Lyssa
  • Lyssa SBID #3af495f407
  • Posted 02/28/2012
  • I encountered this person calling himself "Chris Clark" after driving 2 hours from LA for a supposed film shoot. He had someone called "Brenda" working as his assistant. He claimed that his company represented artists like P. Diddy, and could get me more modelling work. He wanted me to check into a hotel that his "crew" was using at my own expense. He also asked to use my credit card for other people's rooms, and asked for the name "Sean Smith" on the reservation. The video shoot never happened, for there was no,sign of cameras or equipment. I feel that this man is a hustler.
  • Was this helpful?
  • T
  • T SBID #b307a1ea10
  • Posted 02/29/2012
  • PLEASE CONTACT ME ASAP!! HE DID THE SAME THING TO ME ONLY WORSE AS HIS PERSONAL ASSISTANT!! I HAVE THE POLICE INVOLVED AND I'M GETTING IN CONTACT WITH AS MANY PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE. WE NEED TO CHARGE THIS MAN IN A CIVIL CASE AS WELL AS CRIMINAL. HE MUST BE STOPPED!!!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Lyssa
  • Lyssa SBID #d27c1433c5
  • Posted 02/29/2012
  • I've done many legitimate acting jobs and can be reached at (713)392-6623. I am also trying to get in touch with the woman who was his assistant on Feb 27.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Lyssa
  • Lyssa SBID #d52d1f32b5
  • Posted 03/01/2012
  • I can also be reached at (Personal Information Removed). Because
    of this creep I must pay for 2 nights at hotel rooms I used, and the cost to reach Bakersfield.
  • Was this helpful?
  • shanice
  • shanice SBID #676a191708
  • Posted 03/02/2012
  • I was just supposed to get paid today and he has disappeared on me! my email address is (Personal Information Removed) if there is any legal action being taken I would love to be involved in it.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Lyssa
  • Lyssa SBID #0034ad1a21
  • Posted 03/05/2012
  • I have filed a report with the police in Bakersfield, where I encountered this character and where he lives. You can also file a report online at bakersfieldpd.us. I urge you all to do so. This creep must be stopped.
  • Was this helpful?
  • T
  • T SBID #b307a1ea10
  • Posted 03/06/2012
  • Girls I created an email account specifically for us to communicate. The bakersfield police have identified him. We need to all speak. Maybe we can all meet at the police station. Email me. (Personal Information Removed)
  • Was this helpful?
  • T
  • T SBID #b307a1ea10
  • Posted 03/06/2012
  • Did he assault any of you or threaten/blackmail you in any way? It's important you save every email, text and any information you have and contact detective Jamison at the baker field police dept.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Lyssa
  • Lyssa SBID #0db803ba00
  • Posted 03/07/2012
  • I'm still communicating with Bakersfield pd. The day I saw this creep he walked out of the hotel with some expensive box lunches "for the crew". Later I found out that he had charged them to my hotel room! I am trying to reverse the charges, but the hotel is dragging their feet. Perhaps the credit card companies cam help?
  • Was this helpful?
  • Offthatwall
  • Offthatwall SBID #200085e4c2
  • Posted 06/14/2012
  • I WAS JUST SCAMMED BU HIM AS WELL!!! He scammed me into paying for his hotel fees and gas and food, and that if I took pictures of it and emailed it, I would be paid back for it. I in in debt over $2,000 because of this man!!
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Anthony Jefferson aka Tone aka Sean Smith, burbank talent management logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Anthony Jefferson aka Tone aka Sean Smith, burbank talent management
  • Complaints Filed: 1
  • Reported Damages: $10,000.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.