Bella Bridal Network
Complaint 61366 Details

  • Date Occurred: 01/18/2012
  • Reported Damages: $10,000.00
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

The Bella Bridal Network appears to be a scam or they simply don't come thru on what they say. I went to one of the shows last week. Was pressured into a very high sales pitch to buy overpriced products. If I didn't have a friend with me there, I would have probably been so pressured to buy some of their junk. They told me I didn't have to buy anything to be eligible for the prize package anyways. The person selling to us made us feel so threatened that my friend almost called the cops! After going to the show, I didn't hear or receive anything from the Bella Bridal Network. I didn't get anything that was promised to me in the gift package and tried several attempts to call ask why. What they advertise over the phone, on Facebook, in person, or on their website is a scam to get newlyweds to buy their overpriced products. It's such a shame that there are people out here saying they are wanting to help new couples, by giving them a supposed "free honeymoon vacation" and instead tricking them into buying overpriced products. We have a hard enough time paying for our wedding. I guess dishonest people like the Bella Bridal Network will try to scam you at anytime.

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • fjm291
  • fjm291 SBID #bc2d23364b
  • Posted 01/20/2012
  • That was very, very helpful. I went to a bridal show earlier this month with my fiance. Just the other day I received a phone call from them saying they'd gotten our names from the prize drawings. I listened initially because one of the local vendors is named "Bella Bridal", however after research and your experience I am staying away. Thank you for posting!!!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Mnoeker
  • Mnoeker SBID #11c892ca33
  • Posted 01/21/2012
  • Jessi,

    My name is Mark Noeker, and I am the owner of an independent business that is part of the Bella Bridal Network.

    Your post is alarming, but frankly, hard to believe.

    The Bella Bridal Network is a group of companies that work with engaged couples. We do offer a gift package as a way to advertise our products and services. This package can be seen at http://www.bellabridalnetwork.com, and is explained in detail at the beginning of our presentation, and given to every couple before they leave. There is NOTHING to wait for after the show, and NOTHING you have to purchase to receive it.

    If you attended a presentation and felt pressured or threatened (especially to the point of considering calling the police!), that would be completely unacceptable. I would encourage you to contact Customer Service at 866 897 7676 immediately (They are available M-F 9am-5pm CST). If you provide the date and location you attended a presentation, they know exactly which representatives were there. Anyone who treated a guest that way would NOT remain associated with our organization.

    In addition, I would urge you to contact the local authorities. They would find such an approach very interesting, and would investigate and prosecute as appropriate.

    That being said, the details of your complaint are a bit suspect.

    The primary focus of this presentation is to promote a line of kitchen and entertaining items that you can either register for or purchase. Our products range from $5 and up (just like in any kitchen shop or department store), but there is no any of it could ever add up to $10,000! What is the basis for this dollar amount?

    We take pride in the way we treat our guests and customers. Our home office has an exemplary A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. If this is a legitimate complaint (and not simply a smear campaign from a competitor), I again urge you to contact Customer Service immediately so we can make it right.
  • Was this helpful?
  • DCase
  • DCase SBID #0eedf07715
  • Posted 01/22/2012
  • DoNotWish2ShareName,
    A few years back, my future wife and I had the opportunity to sit in on one of these cooking demonstrations where the vacation package was promised as well. The cookware demonstration was very enlightening, and very informative. We were there for the vacation and whatever free items they were handing out during the demonstration. We were impressed with the cookware, however, we decided not to purchase anything until we could get our finances in order so we didn't start out in a huge debt in our upcoming marriage. The people during the demonstration were not pushy at all, in fact they were more comical than anything. They kept you laughing, and were handing out food they had just cooked in front of you during the presentation. When the presentation was over, they knew there were people there for just the vacation, they handed those packets out, and the people left, the others that were actually interested in the cookware, stayed around to talk with them more. We were not interested at the time in the cookware, even though it was better than any I had ever seen before. When I got home, I researched the vacation voucher they handed out. There were several locations that you could use it on. The reservations did require a $50 refundable deposit that they would give back to you once you got to your destination. We ultimately decided not to use the voucher, even though it seemed like a pretty good deal. A few years later after we were married, we did start purchasing the cookware we had seen in use at the demonstration. I promise you, the cookware, is nothing like anything available at any of the retail stores. I know this isn't much on the vacation package itself, but what they are actually selling in the demonstration is unmatched. I would recommend following Mnoeker's suggestions that you contact the customer service department. I have NEVER had a problem they were not able to assist with, they back their products 100%!

    DCase
  • Was this helpful?
  • lambert
  • lambert SBID #c3fd40bc28
  • Posted 01/29/2012
  • Thanks for posting, DoNotWish2ShareName! I just got a message from Bella Bridal Network as well (after attending a bridal show), and decided to do some research before I called back. I could tell from the message there would be some sort of sales pitch or catch involved. As for DCase, you could have made it a little less obvious that you work for the company...your posting even sounds like a sales pitch!
  • Was this helpful?
  • lambert
  • lambert SBID #c3fd40bc28
  • Posted 01/29/2012
  • Thanks for posting, DoNotWish2ShareName! I just got a message from Bella Bridal Network as well (after attending a bridal show), and decided to do some research before I called back. I could tell from the message there would be some sort of sales pitch or catch involved. As for DCase, you could have made it a little less obvious that you work for the company...your posting even sounds like a sales pitch!
  • Was this helpful?
  • MattnJanice
  • MattnJanice SBID #5f657d75e9
  • Posted 01/31/2012
  • DoNotWish2ShareName
    My Fiance and I sat through one of the presentations last night. We also were a little skeptical about the package they were offering from our phone call, but the 2 gentleman who did the presentation answered all the questions that we had and more, GLAD WE WENT got some pretty cool stuff. To be honest, we sat through 2 other presentations from other companies like theirs, and knew going in that there would be some sort of catch and cost to use the trips. I think they said taxes and air fare, big deal, still free food, booze and accommodations. We checked out the website they refereed us to and the trips look pretty real, upgrades are pretty neat too. We shall see. We did make a purchase and are glad that we went and did not let the posts we read here discourage us. My future mother-in-law who was with us to be sure we weren't taken advantage of (she read the post here), made a purchase of similar cookware like theirs in the 70's and is still using it she also encouraged us to get something. After seeing the other companies and theirs, we are delighted with our decision and look forward to getting it. OH AND BY THE WAY, WE DIDN'T SPEND $10,000, NOT EVEN CLOSE...WHAT A JOKE, DONOTWISH2SHARE! We invested just under $2000 and got some pretty cool knives too. And if the cops came because you felt threatened, I am sure they would have gotten something too! You're a joke, you're probably a competitor of theirs.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Nicole
  • Nicole SBID #a95bf4192e
  • Posted 02/15/2012
  • To- Mark Noeker "owner of an independent business that is part of the Bella Bridal Network."

    Your probably the arrogant jerk I spoke to earlier on the phone. "AJ Johnson"? Familiar with that name? Your so called company "Bella Bridal" doesn't EXIST. It is merely a site that was created to SCAM innocent people into believing they will be receiving a free honeymoon. ALSO, your "home office" that you claim "has an exemplary A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau" ALSO DOES NOT EXIST CONSIDERING "BELLA BRIDAL NETWORK" IS NOT EVEN AN ACTUAL COMPANY THEREFOR IT IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED. Your post is clearly a pathetic attempt to defend the company "Chef Master" which is actually named "MTDM, Enterprises, Inc." for anyone who is wondering. I have reported your scams, and I am pursuing other routes considering I was threatened today on the phone, and called a bitch. Is that what you mean by providing your customers with "exceptional service"... "Mark, is it?" haha. Best of luck with your fake company lasting. This is an injustice to many people, and will be put to an end. Your posting was found on several other sites, and I find that very interesting.. If you were LEGIT you wouldn't have to TRY and DEFEND scams on every site that they are reported.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Nicole
  • Nicole SBID #a95bf4192e
  • Posted 02/15/2012
  • To- Mark Noeker "owner of an independent business that is part of the Bella Bridal Network."

    Your probably the arrogant jerk I spoke to earlier on the phone. "AJ Johnson"? Familiar with that name? Your so called company "Bella Bridal" doesn't EXIST. It is merely a site that was created to SCAM innocent people into believing they will be receiving a free honeymoon. ALSO, your "home office" that you claim "has an exemplary A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau" ALSO DOES NOT EXIST CONSIDERING "BELLA BRIDAL NETWORK" IS NOT EVEN AN ACTUAL COMPANY THEREFOR IT IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED. Your post is clearly a pathetic attempt to defend the company "Chef Master" which is actually named "MTDM, Enterprises, Inc." for anyone who is wondering. I have reported your scams, and I am pursuing other routes considering I was threatened today on the phone, and called a bitch. Is that what you mean by providing your customers with "exceptional service"... "Mark, is it?" haha. Best of luck with your fake company lasting. This is an injustice to many people, and will be put to an end. Your posting was found on several other sites, and I find that very interesting.. If you were LEGIT you wouldn't have to TRY and DEFEND scams on every site that they are reported.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Nicole
  • Nicole SBID #a95bf4192e
  • Posted 02/15/2012
  • To- Mark Noeker "owner of an independent business that is part of the Bella Bridal Network."

    Your probably the arrogant jerk I spoke to earlier on the phone. "AJ Johnson"? Familiar with that name? Your so called company "Bella Bridal" doesn't EXIST. It is merely a site that was created to SCAM innocent people into believing they will be receiving a free honeymoon. ALSO, your "home office" that you claim "has an exemplary A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau" ALSO DOES NOT EXIST CONSIDERING "BELLA BRIDAL NETWORK" IS NOT EVEN AN ACTUAL COMPANY THEREFOR IT IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED. Your post is clearly a pathetic attempt to defend the company "Chef Master" which is actually named "MTDM, Enterprises, Inc." for anyone who is wondering. I have reported your scams, and I am pursuing other routes considering I was threatened today on the phone, and called a bitch. Is that what you mean by providing your customers with "exceptional service"... "Mark, is it?" haha. Best of luck with your fake company lasting. This is an injustice to many people, and will be put to an end. Your posting was found on several other sites, and I find that very interesting.. If you were LEGIT you wouldn't have to TRY and DEFEND scams on every site that they are reported.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Nicole
  • Nicole SBID #a95bf4192e
  • Posted 02/15/2012
  • To- Mark Noeker "owner of an independent business that is part of the Bella Bridal Network."

    Your probably the arrogant jerk I spoke to earlier on the phone. "AJ Johnson"? Familiar with that name? Your so called company "Bella Bridal" doesn't EXIST. It is merely a site that was created to SCAM innocent people into believing they will be receiving a free honeymoon. ALSO, your "home office" that you claim "has an exemplary A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau" ALSO DOES NOT EXIST CONSIDERING "BELLA BRIDAL NETWORK" IS NOT EVEN AN ACTUAL COMPANY THEREFOR IT IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED. Your post is clearly a pathetic attempt to defend the company "Chef Master" which is actually named "MTDM, Enterprises, Inc." for anyone who is wondering. I have reported your scams, and I am pursuing other routes considering I was threatened today on the phone, and called a bitch. Is that what you mean by providing your customers with "exceptional service"... "Mark, is it?" haha. Best of luck with your fake company lasting. This is an injustice to many people, and will be put to an end. Your posting was found on several other sites, and I find that very interesting.. If you were LEGIT you wouldn't have to TRY and DEFEND scams on every site that they are reported.
  • Was this helpful?
  • DoNotWish2ShareName
  • DoNotWish2ShareName SBID #37631a4776
  • Posted 02/17/2012
  • I hate to say it Mark, but I'm not the only person who was tricked into paying way too much for your products. Other people who I read about on another complaint site had claimed that they paid $5000 for a set. (http://bella-bridal.pissedconsumer.com/bella-bridal-network-20120210296042.html) Why would multiple people lie about something like that? And why would you accuse everyone who makes a complaint that they're a competitor? A competitor, really? That just makes me furious to know that all our individual situations are blown off and that I'm told that I'm a competitor. Trust me, I'm not a silly competitor. I'm sure your real competitors have better things to do than lurking the scam sites 24/7 to try to defend every other complaint others have made.

    Unfortunately, I have called their customer service number only to get your customer representatives harass me for leaving these comments on the web. After several complaints and conversations over the phone I told them that I do not wish to be called, yet about every week or so I get another phone call with them trying to solicit a "free cruise" to me.

    Also, can I ask why you don't have a BBB listing? Most other legit companies do. I called and checked with the BBB and was going to make a complaint to them too, but sure enough there's no BBB listing. Very shady if you ask me!
  • Was this helpful?
  • DoNotWish2ShareName
  • DoNotWish2ShareName SBID #37631a4776
  • Posted 02/17/2012
  • I hate to say it Mark, but I'm not the only person who was tricked into paying way too much for your products. Other people who I read about on another complaint site had claimed that they paid $5000 for a set. (http://bella-bridal.pissedconsumer.com/bella-bridal-network-20120210296042.html) Why would multiple people lie about something like that? And why would you accuse everyone who makes a complaint that they're a competitor? A competitor, really? That just makes me furious to know that all our individual situations are blown off and that I'm told that I'm a competitor. Trust me, I'm not a silly competitor. I'm sure your real competitors have better things to do than lurking the scam sites 24/7 to try to defend every other complaint others have made.

    Unfortunately, I have called their customer service number only to get your customer representatives harass me for leaving these comments on the web. After several complaints and conversations over the phone I told them that I do not wish to be called, yet about every week or so I get another phone call with them trying to solicit a "free cruise" to me.

    Also, can I ask why you don't have a BBB listing? Most other legit companies do. I called and checked with the BBB and was going to make a complaint to them too, but sure enough there's no BBB listing. Very shady if you ask me!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Little_Monster
  • Little_Monster SBID #156738cc51
  • Posted 02/26/2012
  • I'd like to add my two cents JUST fresh off a "show" I was completely mislead on: I got almost the same responses as the "Bella Bridal" representative commenting on here. I told the rep, "I was told I won a honeymoon with THESE specifications, etc., etc." and was ready with a name and number I had been contacted through. They told me, "Wow, that's reallllly surprising and hard to believe, we've worked with her for years." No apology--an outright disbelief. His whole show was also FULL of intimidation, claims of, "Any negativity is only from people who haven't actually been customers" and "Other companies have smeared our name" with no follow up.

    I'm so glad I found this site to assuage all the insecurities I had--I felt like I had been "stolen from": promised one thing as a prize, then switched to something completely different.

    Oh, also? The BBB ratings are, unfortunately, very misleading. I recently read about (after having seen others scammed through an unrelated company to this) someone having an "A+ rating" proudly displayed, but was VERY difficult to actually trace through to the BBB website--and the BBB website was almost impossible to complain through. Looks like BBB is someone to take suspiciously, as well.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Little_Monster
  • Little_Monster SBID #156738cc51
  • Posted 02/26/2012
  • Oh, and as even MORE followup to the "Bella Bridal" representative up there: her claims are "suspect," too! She says you can "register" for these cookwear and entertainment items... nope! We asked about that at the show after being told that was the case, and was told, "Actually, we don't allow these items on a registry because we found we lost money and people wouldn't buy them. You'd have to buy them here to get the deal." Again, MORE false information/misinformation, and an expectation for you to drop $3000 on cookwear... even more on the spot because half of us had no idea what was going on at the show! (For further info: we were called and told to come to an "Embassy Suites tasting" at our local Embassy Suites... lol, what a bait and switch!)
  • Was this helpful?
  • Little_Monster
  • Little_Monster SBID #156738cc51
  • Posted 02/26/2012
  • Also, in case anyone's missed the obvious--two exact "defenses" of this company were posted in these complaints... under two different names? Did someone to forget to log out of their other fake account before "defending" the company? ;)
  • Was this helpful?
  • Tamie
  • Tamie SBID #bf8e5acb3d
  • Posted 07/07/2013
  • 1oo% correct when in comes to the BBB, Yes it seems legit until you become knowledgeable about how the business world operates. The BBB (in Layman's terms) can be comparable to title of "the American mafia". I have no idea how or who made them concour & all mighty to judge & intimidate naive business owners. Why doesn't the BBB have a BBB rating???? Have you noticed only small to medium business operations give them what they want & thats $! $, $! ie: large corporations such as SCI: Dell; HP & Boeing, just to name a few that I personal know. These corporations focus more on their top ratings with JD Powers & Associates. The ignorant truth about the BBB is so annoying because they feed off successful businesses and their downfalls to make money. You have to pay the BBB to have a higher rating so if you see a company with an A+ rating i'd do a little more research. TRY "(Content Removed)" this site gives you insights and genuine reviews from consumers just like yourself.
  • Was this helpful?

  • This comment was sanitized by the Moderator for content which violates our Terms and Conditions.

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Bella Bridal Network logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Bella Bridal Network
  • Complaints Filed: 10
  • Reported Damages: $15,000.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.