Xulon Press
Complaint 59823 Details

  • Date Occurred: 01/16/2012
  • Reported Damages: $25,000.00

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

Hello,
My name is Aurel Alexa Cohan. In October 2009 Xulon Press, a Christian Publisher (address: 2180 west St. road 434 suite 2140 Longwood, 32779, Seminole county, Florida, telephone: 866 – 381 - 2665), the published my book “The Triumph of Faith Over a Terrible Evil”.
I have signed the contract and I paid about $10,000 for the book. Xulon Press advertise the book in hundreds of websites and the paid me $22 .60 royalties and the said they printed 10 books and could not sell more than 6 books.
I called Xulon Press, the manager of royalty department “Angelica Garnica” and she said she doesn’t know nothing about my book and I told her I am gone sue you and she replied that it is not a problem.
They intentionally committed a fraud against me and in September 2010 one of my lowers from Miami sent them a Cease and Decease to stop any activity with my book.
They did not stop. In February 2011 I called again Xulon Press asking to stop selling my book. They said OK we’ll stop printing the book but we do not promise to take the book down from the website.
I called the printer “lightning source” and Mses. Cindy Street said the Xulon Press told them to report 6 books from the beginning. On one of the dispute from the credit card from America Express the Xulon Press reported them that they advertised my book in 5,000 churches and 5,000 bookstores all over the world.
I have hundreds of pages from my computer to proof how successful my book was. Xulon Press turns them back to me from the very beginning and kept selling my book all over the world.
Would you please help me to find out how many books were printed and how many books were sold because Amazon .com is selling my book right know against my will without paying me any royalties because my account with Xeon Press was closed long time ago.
I believe this is one of the biggest frauds in American History because Xulon Press said is not what you see on your computer.
I am seeking justice for my family because this is a gift from god for the suffering of my family.
My telephone nr. (Personal Information Removed)

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Aurel
  • Aurel SBID #2471663749
  • Posted 02/05/2012
  • How many books were printed and how many books were sold for "The Triumph Of Faith Over A Terrible Evil"?
    Nobody could help us. The Police Department,Attorney General from Florida, Better Businnes Bureau, Division of Consumer Services,Federal Trade Commission, House of Representatives,The Court House from South Florida, Few News Channels from South Florida. All these together could not find out how many books were printed and how many books were sold? Is this a book scam that nobody can realy help us?
  • Was this helpful?
  • Aurel
  • Aurel SBID #c5504b88cb
  • Posted 02/11/2012
  • Our gift of good was stolen from us

    At the beginning I talked to one of Xolon Press worker Mrs. Tracy Sullivan, she was very sweet. She called me partner, she promised me not to worry that I am in the right hands. I was so happy I found them but the shock was when I received the royalty check for $22.60 after selling my book all over the planet on amazon.com and many more websites. I called back Mrs. Tracy Sullivan, I was crying and asked her were are your promises in the name of god? She was laughing and enjoying my pain and said: Sir it is not my fault if people do not count the sales. She did not offer any help for me. I am writing from their promises from their bulletin board: Xulon Press when you publish your book you own 100% of the rights of your book because we published it with the copyright in your name.
    "Dishonest and fraudulent individuals take your words, stories, and ideas and plagiarize them. This is not an uncommon practice and copyright infringement has increased on a massive scale over the past 5 to 10 years.
    We want to help you prevent such copyright abuse, to protect your efforts and hard work. So we are working with the U.S copyright Office in Washington D. C. to provide all of our authors with the proper legal protection they need to guard themselves and their works from copyrights violations."
    All workers said the same thing. We do not know anything about your book. I did not ask more than what they promised me in the contract, 75% from net profits. It is my story, it is my money but they did not allowed me to know how many books were printed and how many books were sold.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Aurel
  • Aurel SBID #c5504b88cb
  • Posted 03/04/2012
  • Shocking discoveries
    In the beginning of the year 2010 I asked Royalty Specialist Mr. Jesse Kline about the sales of my book, he said: Alex your book started to go very well, I was so happy.
    I am writing from their publishing guide: Reputation is important that you find a book publisher you can trust, Xulon Press is a part of salem communications, one of the country’s largest faith – based publishing and communication organizations. 100% royalties; we are the only publisher who give you a 100% royalty rate on copies sold to bookstores, unlike other publishers who keep up to 75% of your royalty. We give it all back to you.
    Xulon Press took my credit away, now the banks and collection agencies are calling me daily to pay back the money, what a chaos is in my life now. My book “ The Triumph of Faith Over A Terrible Evil”, the rank of my book on Amazon.com on 08/31/2010 was 1,544,931 and after that on 02/25/2011 the rank was 127,036.
    “How many books were sold?” Additional info provided by other readers : Xulon Press is a very questionable operation.
    At the moment, there are law suits against this company because of false advertising, a refusal to pay out royalties and fraud. There is talk by many unsatisfied customers of a class action lawsuit and a move to have Xulon Press removed from the Christian Booksellers association.
    “ The Triumph Of Faith Over A Terrible Evil ” ships to United Arab Emirates, Australia, Belgium, Bahrain, Switzerland, China, Germany, Romanian, Poland, Finland, France Hong Kong, Indonesia, India, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Srilanka, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Canada, Brazil, Argentina, Philippines, Portugal, Russia and more and more countries.
    Can you believe it: Xulon Press said that 10 books were printed and 6 books were sold. Xulon Press said : Beware of the Publishers out there pushing their Christian books “Departments.” Or the new one on the scene that is really a secular company that has put a well-known Christian brand “
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Xulon Press logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Xulon Press
  • Complaints Filed: 3
  • Reported Damages: $52,000.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.