Economic Freedom Corp
Complaint 5979 Details

  • Date Occurred: 09/10/2010
  • Reported Damages: $499.00
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

Promise to make money helping people get out of debt.Was suppose to send leads but never went through with it.Basically
they took my money and never preformed.

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Michael
  • Michael SBID #N/A
  • Posted 08/17/2011
  • Sorry to hear that they got to you also. Please read my complaint on websites4america to find new name and address of EFC, now dba my choice business s ervices in Las Vegas. good luck!
  • Was this helpful?
  • witsend
  • witsend SBID #N/A
  • Posted 08/19/2011
  • I just read your complaint. I am very sorry to hear of your loss. I lost 6,000!!! We need to band together. I am going to call Michael (John). Maybe we could all get the same attorney!
    Hang in there! Witsend
  • Was this helpful?
  • Michael
  • Michael SBID #N/A
  • Posted 08/19/2011
  • Dear witsend....Thanks for the response. Attaching a letter from on lone business bureau...like BBB. My choice business services denies being the name change from economic freedom corp., but trouble is it IS the same people!!

    Here is my complaint and the denial:

    And I've been fighting for a yr. w/ not much progress. Some are looking into law suit, and I signed w/ one, but very hard to do a class action suit. Always open for suggestions. Az. att. gen. is looking into it so DO make a complaint w/ them. And yes many postings by me on complaints board and rip-off report, and many other sites to warn people, but not many complaining compared to the the many victims.

    This record was closed on 08/19/2011

    [Complaint Resolution Center] [Log Out]


    Complaint ID: 14315


    Company: My Choice Business Services
    POC: Justin Johnson & Danielle Strange Customer: John Fagan


    Original Issue:
    I filed a prior report on Economic Freedom corp in Phoenix. They closed, left no forwarding mail nor phone numbers, but it is confirmed that they are now in WY. and in Las Vegas at 8670 W. Cheyenne ave. ste. # 120 89129-7457. They ran and changed names, but with same scam and new victims are surfacing daily. Trouble finding them and no consumer affairs office in Nv. due to budget probs. No enforcement! I have plenty more info. and a long list of victims if you like? Thank you!


    Desired Resolution:
    They granted a refund for $13,500. but from a closed account. And said they'd allow a chargeback, but fully aware from talking to Chase / visa that Chase could not do a second chargeback, as they spoke with the Chase advisor. So if sincere, then please write me a cashier's check for $13,500. plus 10pct. interest since 1-1-11. I signed a letter that I'd stop the dispute, but they defaulted first by not paying 3 yrs. of commissions and moot point as closed and ran to Nv. w/ no forwarding mail nor phone #'s as the complaints were too many to handle! IF they even admit to being same co.?




    From: My Choice Business Services
    To: John Fagan
    RE: OBB: Customer Feedback
    Sent on: 08/19/2011--11:49:11AM

    August 19, 2011 RE: Complaint ID: 14315 John Fagan Attn: Online Business Bureau
    My Choice Business Services is not the company listed in Mr. Fagan’s complaint. He mentions a completely different company name. We ask you direct the complaint to their office as we are not the Economic Freedom Corporation mentioned in the complaint.

    No company name was changed. Mr. Fagan has incorrect information.

    Regards,

    My Choice Business Services Resolution Department 888-807-7740












    From: OnLineBusinessBureau.com
    To: My Choice Business Services
    OBB: Customer Feedback
    Sent on: 08/17/2011--03:10:31PM

    The Online Business Bureau has received the enclosed complaint about your business. While the OBB makes no judgments about the validity of the complaint, we ask that you kindly review the information and provide a response stating your company's position. We understand there are two sides to every complaint, and assure you that your company's position will be given equal consideration to that of the complainant. Please provide your written response within the next ten calendar days. Please use the following link to login to our website. Failure to respond may result in an unfavorable rating from the bureau. All correspondence must be in writing. Please contact our office if more than 10 days is required to respond. Thank you for helping the Online Business Bureau continue to protect consumers.






  • Was this helpful?
  • Michael
  • Michael SBID #N/A
  • Posted 08/21/2011
  • Geesh! My choice b.s. responded to online business bureau and as expected denied being the clone of econ. freedom corp. so OBB drops the complaint?????

    Please others also complain to OBB to help verify efc = my choice b.s. I submitted my loss verification by email. I hope it was received?
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Economic Freedom Corp logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Economic Freedom Corp
  • Complaints Filed: 17
  • Reported Damages: $784,566.45
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.