East point Funding Partners
Complaint 37686 Details

  • Date Occurred: 11/18/2011
  • Reported Damages: $2,000.00
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

I was contacted by a Michael Percy from east point funding partners regarding a 15,000 debt consolidation loan. I thought it was great everything he was saying around a 350 monthly payment but I needed to pay 1095.00 deposit down due our credit score and that we had no collateral. I was emailed a valid contract which i had an accountant and lawyer look over. I went to western union and was on the phone with micheal who gave me instructions to write out the western union slip to Doris Milena Varela in Barcelona Spain. I asked why in Barcelona Spain and was explained that they use private investors from all over the world. The first amount was for 1174.00 this included the 74.00 western union fee. The next Thursday November 17th I received a voicemail from a senior partner Gary Bennet saying that it was a problem with my loan and that we needed to pay additional deposit due to the fact that our "assessment" was completed and the insurance company needed more guarantee, but we would not have to make a payment for 6 months. So we got a payday loan to come up with the additional money and last night we went to western union and wired to the same Doris Milena Varela. I spoke with Gary on the phone numerous times, I even told him that this was a scam, and he said "how dare you insult my integrity, I have been working for this company for 12 years and I feed my kids and pay my mortage through this company" needless to say he assured me that the money would be in my account today because my bank allows transfers on Saturday's. No call no email and no answer even after leaving 6 messages. I then came home and saw other who posted about this. My family needed this loan and it upsets me that these criminals can live with theirselves. Tonight I spent my Saturday night canceling my checking account because they have my ss number, drivers license and all of my account numbers. This company has a valid web address, voicemail, email etc. I have filed a complaint with my local police dept, the Arlington Virginia police dept, the FBI, the cyber crime network and I am posting this on every blog that I can find. Please do not send them money. My husband and I shave no clue what we are going to do because now in addition to other debt we now have payday loans. Right before Christmas with a small child.

Update: 11/28/2011

I still have no heard anything anyone bank with wells fargo has anyone had any luck with their money being returned?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Shelby
  • Shelby SBID #71fb6233c3
  • Posted 11/19/2011
  • I have all documentation that I will gladly scan in and send to anyone who can help me. These criminals need to be put behind bars and give the money back to the hard working people who they scammed!
  • Was this helpful?
  • blevicia
  • blevicia SBID #aa30830ffc
  • Posted 11/20/2011
  • Shelby,

    I am sorry this happened to you and your family as well. All we can do is pray for God to make away. I am going to do everything you did such as file a police report and all we can do now is hope people read this before investing in this scam.
  • Was this helpful?
  • blevicia
  • blevicia SBID #aa30830ffc
  • Posted 11/20/2011
  • Shelby,

    I am sorry this happened to you and your family as well. All we can do is pray for God to make away. I am going to do everything you did such as file a police report and all we can do now is hope people read this before investing in this scam.
  • Was this helpful?
  • blevicia
  • blevicia SBID #aa30830ffc
  • Posted 11/20/2011
  • Shelby,

    I am sorry this happened to you and your family as well. All we can do is pray for God to make away. I am going to do everything you did such as file a police report and all we can do now is hope people read this before investing in this scam.
  • Was this helpful?
  • blevicia
  • blevicia SBID #aa30830ffc
  • Posted 11/20/2011
  • Shelby,

    I am sorry this happened to you and your family as well. All we can do is pray for God to make away. I am going to do everything you did such as file a police report and all we can do now is hope people read this before investing in this scam.
  • Was this helpful?
  • blevicia
  • blevicia SBID #aa30830ffc
  • Posted 11/20/2011
  • Shelby,

    I am sorry this happened to you and your family as well. All we can do is pray for God to make away. I am going to do everything you did such as file a police report and all we can do now is hope people read this before investing in this scam.
  • Was this helpful?
  • blevicia
  • blevicia SBID #aa30830ffc
  • Posted 11/20/2011
  • Shelby,

    I am sorry this happened to you and your family as well. All we can do is pray for God to make away. I am going to do everything you did such as file a police report and all we can do now is hope people read this before investing in this scam.
  • Was this helpful?
  • blevicia
  • blevicia SBID #aa30830ffc
  • Posted 11/20/2011
  • Shelby,

    I am sorry this happened to you and your family as well. All we can do is pray for God to make away. I am going to do everything you did such as file a police report and all we can do now is hope people read this before investing in this scam.
  • Was this helpful?
  • blevicia
  • blevicia SBID #aa30830ffc
  • Posted 11/20/2011
  • Shelby,

    I am sorry this happened to you and your family as well. All we can do is pray for God to make away. I am going to do everything you did such as file a police report and all we can do now is hope people read this before investing in this scam.
  • Was this helpful?
  • blevicia
  • blevicia SBID #aa30830ffc
  • Posted 11/20/2011
  • Shelby,

    I am sorry this happened to you and your family as well. All we can do is pray for God to make away. I am going to do everything you did such as file a police report and all we can do now is hope people read this before investing in this scam.
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • EastPoint Funding Partners logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against EastPoint Funding Partners
  • Complaints Filed: 20
  • Reported Damages: $178,991.68
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.