Aapka Roozgaar Services Private Ltd, Noida, U.P.
Complaint 275041 Details

  • Date Occurred: 09/18/2013
  • Reported Damages: $40,000.00
  • Location: M/s Aapka Roozgaar Services Private Limited, F-31, Sector-6, Noida
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

Respected Sir,
I was continuously receiving calls from Roozgaar.com team since last 10-12 days. On 14th September,2013, I picked up the call and the person on the other side asked me about my current job status, I said I am searching job in banking sector,then he told me that they offer placement services and there are very lucrative positions on the senior management level available in banks like AXIS,KOTAK MAHINDRA,YES,ING VYASYA,etc. and you will get around 30-40% hike in my salary which I used to get in my previous banking job. He asked me to open Roozgaar.com website and create an account whose password he asked to share with him for my profile creation purposes. Then he asked me to login into my account and pay the life time registration fee of Rs. 1500+service tax=Rs. 1685.40 once only. I did that transaction, the order no. or Merchant Reference Number : R98260C2, then he asked me for several more transactions continuously for providing various services which are as follows:

Order No.:R99700C2
Order Date:2013-09-18 Product Name:Roozgaar Power Resume (10-15 years) Order Status:Pending Payment Status:Pending Pay Now

Order No.:R99692C2
Order Date:2013-09-18 Product Name:Roozgaar Resume Xplode,Roozgaar Power Resume (10-15 years) Order Status:Pending Payment Status:Pending Pay Now

Order No.:R99678C2
Order Date:2013-09-18 Product Name:Roozgaar Resume Analysis,Personality Development Order Status:Pending Payment Status:Transaction Successful Amount Paid: Rs. 4718.00

Order No.:R99669C2
Order Date:2013-09-18 Product Name:Interview Cracker,Roozgaar Profile Verification (Employment + Education Verification),Designer Resume Order Status:Pending Payment Status:Transaction Successful Amount Paid: Rs. 13,929.30

Order No.:R99666C2
Order Date:2013-09-18 Product Name:Roozgaar Career Report,Roozgaar Ask A Question Order Status:Pending
Payment Status:Transaction Successful Amount Paid: Rs. 8427.00

Order No.:R99113C8
Order Date:2013-09-17
Product Name:Roozgaar Job Assistance
Order Status:Pending
Payment Status:Pending Pay Now

Order No.:R98293C2
Order Date:2013-09-14
Product Name:Cover Letter
Order Status:Pending
Payment Status:Transaction Successful Amount Paid: Rs. 505.62

Order No.:R98283C2
Order Date:2013-09-14
Product Name:Roozgaar Linkedin Profile
Order Status:Pending
Payment Status:Transaction Successful Amount Paid: Rs. 6179.80

Order No.:R98272C2
Order Date:2013-09-14
Product Name:Roozgaar Job Assistance
Order Status:Pending
Payment Status:Transaction Successful
Amount Paid: Rs. 6178.68

Order No.:R98260C2
Order Date:2013-09-14
Product Name:Roozgaar Resume Xplode
Order Status:Pending
Payment Status:Transaction Successful
Amount Paid: Rs. 1685.40

When I asked about the interview process, he said your offer letter will be ready if you complete all those remaining transactions otherwise even your profile will not be created by us if you don't agree for the remaining 3 transactions and he also asked me to do the transactions immediately otherwise I will lose good opportunities. Suddenly this behaviour of him created a doubt in my mind and I searched some forums and social networking sites such as facebook to know if anybody else has registered at this portal, there I found that a large number of youngesters like me have been cheated by this portal. The employees of Roozgaar also claim that it is a government website and so it is much more trusted than other such portals and websites. They claim that they have around 18 lacs registered users and all of them are satisfied by Roozgaar's service. I have lost a big amount of my parent's valuable money, upto Rs.43,000. When I asked them that I want to cancel all the transactions and also want to deactivate my Roozgaar account and also want to get my whole money back, they refused to refund and said that until I deposit the whole amount as demanded by them, refund is not possible. As per their own refund policy any registered user can get the refund if he applies for it within 7 days of his registration at the portal, but they are not following even their own policies. They claim that they are an ISO 27001 CERTIFIED job portal,which is a totally false claim to misguide, cheat and loot the hard earned money of people. During this time I also received a call from the Bangalore Office of Roozgaar and their agent offered me to register, I told him that I have already registered at your portal from the CENTRE NO. 2 of Roozgaar, he told me that the staff at centre no. 2 was trying to befool me and said that he will let my total money refunded to me from that centre, I just have to login to my Roozgaar account and place an order of Rs. 6178.68, this also created doubt in my mind. When I asked centre no. 2 staff members about that call, they could'nt provide me a satisfying answer. The ORDER NO. R99113C8 whose payment is pending was offered to me by their Bangalore branch. The persons with whom I contacted during the whole process at the CENTRE NO. 2 (Either Noida or Gaziabaad centre) named themselves as Pradeep and Kashish Sharma respectively, where according to Pradeep, Kashish is his SENIOR, both have the same desk number cum office contact number and that is 01243895610. The various numbers from which I used to receive their calls from CENTRE NO. 2 were +911409560089; +911409806597 and the numbers from which I used to get the calls from Roozgaar's Bangalore centre were +911206612700; +919278703685. Both the staff from CENTRE NO.2 used to do and receive emails through the email-ids having common initial name that is neeraj.kumar@roozgaar.in and neeraj.kumar@roojgaar.com. I had also mailed them the scanned copy of all my original documents. Please kindly help me in this regard.
Thanks and regards
(Personal Information Removed)
Bikaner, Rajasthan

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

There are no comments posted. Be the first to comment on this complaint

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Aapka Roozgaar Services Private Ltd logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Aapka Roozgaar Services Private Ltd
  • Complaints Filed: 80
  • Reported Damages: $1,492,892.14
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.