Publishers Clearing House
Complaint 207964 Details

  • Date Occurred: 01/18/2013
  • Reported Damages: $3,000.00
  • Username: KENNETH BECKFORD
  • Location: NEW YORK, NEW YORK
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

11-20-12 CHRIS MARTINEZ 516-281-2111 0R 1-888416-5216 CLAIMING TO BE FROM THE CLAIM DEPT WITH PCH ADVISED THAT I HAD WON 2ND PLACE FOR$495,000 THAT IT WOULD BE DELIVERED BY FED EX OVERNITE-ON 11-21-12 Daniel Burke
IRS agent for the state of WA advised that
this was a legal winnings that there was a fee
for this prize to enter the state of WA that
it was $1950.00 SO I CALLED MR MARTINEZ AND ADVISED THAT I COULDN'T SEND THAT AMOUNT HE ADVISED THAT PCH WOULD PAY $1500.00 THAT I
COULD SEND THE REMAING $490.00 WHICH I DID TO A DAVID CARPENTER IN NORTH CAROLINA AND THEN
I SPOKE TO A ZACK GREEN AT 516-323-0016 HE ADVISED ALL PAERWORK WAS IN ORDER ON 12/04 A
THOMAS MAYS FROM THE FTC 202-688-0582 ADVISED THAT THE ENTIRE AMOUNT FOR THE ENTRANCE FEE HAD TO COME FROM ME ON 12-5-12 ZACK GREEN ADVISED THAT HE WOULD HAVE THE LEGAL DEPT CALL
ME NOTHING TIL 01-08-13 ZACK GREEN ADVISED
DELIVER BY OTHER MEANS 0N 1-11-13 A ROBERT SANCHEZ FROM BORDER PROTECTION IN MIAMI FL
305-515-5062 CALLED AND SAID HE HAD A PACKAGE FROM PCH FOR ME THAT THERE WA A LATE FEE FOR
THE IRS FOR WA AND THAT IT WAS $1100 SO I SENT
THAT BY WESTERN UNION TO KENNETH BECKFORD
AT 85 WEST ST NY NY ON 1-11-13 MR BECKFORD CALLS AND SAYS EVERYTHING IS IN ORDER THEN
HE SAYS ONE LAST FEE FOR SECURITY DEPOSIT OF $1200 SO I SENT IT ON 01-18-13 THEN NOTHING
NO ASNWER WHEN I CALLED THE 323-0016 MAIL BOX WAS FULL

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

There are no comments posted. Be the first to comment on this complaint

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Publishers Clearing House logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Publishers Clearing House
  • Complaints Filed: 407
  • Reported Damages: $60,704,227.64
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.