GoMobileSolutions.com
Complaint 17383 Details

  • Date Occurred: 08/29/2011
  • Reported Damages: $997.00
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

THis company is selling through Webinars and other Social Networking modalities a Mobile Apps development tools and training program. They take your money and deliver zero. Customer service number will not usually return your call. If they do you are put on virtual hold indefinitely. They offer a 30 day 100% money back if not completely satisfied...but the catch is they never call back.

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • ScamReport
  • ScamReport SBID #N/A
  • Posted 09/26/2011
  • Harlan Kilstein recommended that I watch this webinar put on by Go Mobile Solutions. I signed up, paid the 997.00, watched their training videos and had some questions. Went to their forum to post my questions and thought it was WEIRD that their private, members-only forum is moderated. Sent my questions in via email 8 days ago and so far, no one has replied. I haven't even received an automated "our support team will get back to you" message. This made me suspicious so I did some research on the owner of the company (who runs the webinars), Damien Zamora, and discovered that the FTC pursued him back in 2002 for false claims re: a make-money-from-home type product. I've already sent in an email requesting my money back. So far, no reply.
  • Was this helpful?
  • JeffMills
  • JeffMills SBID #2d5b200213
  • Posted 12/10/2011
  • Hi, Jeff Mills here, just wanted to let you know the person who posted back in August was taken care of by our great support staff, but did not report about that.

    We practice using a moderated forum, makes more sense for our business model and lots of businesses use this. We have a very active forum where lots of questions and answers are given by our staff and our fantastic members.

    Also, people wondering about Damien's background - just because you get sued does not mean you are a crook or bad person. In his particular case they settled out of court, as it was the best option, for all parties involved - therefore no fault or charges were brought. This was also almost 10 years ago.

    If you have ANY questions about GoMobile Solutions, our support, our products, or about our founder and CEO - call us or email us.

    Support @ Gomobilesolutions.com
    877-518-5777
  • Was this helpful?
  • Gene
  • Gene SBID #1c36852ca8
  • Posted 12/16/2011
  • I've been considering signing up for GoMobile Solutions because of the way Jeff Mills has treated me the past few months. I have had several questions about their product and Jeff has answered them almost immediately.

    Although I haven't invested in this yet, I may have some concerns about after the sale. I'm banking on the fact that Jeff has been there for me so far. I hope his attention doesn't stop after the sale.
  • Was this helpful?
  • ScamReport
  • ScamReport SBID #29f749e37f
  • Posted 12/16/2011
  • All I can do is share my experience with GoMobile Solutions. After paying them the $997.00, I emailed them with some concerns. They did not answer. I sent them 5 emails over a period of 2 weeks and they never responded to a single one. I tried two different email addresses that were listed on their site including their customer service email address. Two months later, they still not have responded.
  • Was this helpful?
  • JeffMills
  • JeffMills SBID #2d5b200213
  • Posted 12/16/2011
  • I am not sure who this last poster is, since you are anonymous, please send an email to support@gomobilesolutions.com or to me personally for any help - jeff@jeffmills.com.

    Did you post your questions in our members forum?

    Let me know your question.
  • Was this helpful?
  • SimpleFacts
  • SimpleFacts SBID #f1d73e67e7
  • Posted 01/12/2012
  • This is just a scam. They are ripping off the gullible by selling them pipe dreams of making $1000s per week, and all for the low start-up cost of just $997. Like most such scams of this sort, 99.9% of those paying, will never see a dime return on their money. One thing should never be forgotten. Legitimate companies NEVER charge people to sell their products or be trained in doing so. They pay them!
  • Was this helpful?
  • SimpleFacts
  • SimpleFacts SBID #f1d73e67e7
  • Posted 01/13/2012
  • @ScamReport

    It should not come as a big surprise that con artists like this moderate their online forums, even when those forums are for members only. As I am sure you can see, virtually all the comments posted are somewhat positive. Try and post a comment which is in any way negative, and zap, it gets removed almost as quickly as you hit your send key. This is the only way companies like this can exist. Sadly, such companies are based solely on fraud and deceit, and more often than not, make a fortune from the many naive people who are out there, who are so easily led to believe that making such large sums of money is as easy as these well-groomed presentations would have us believe. It isn't easy at all! In fact, very few if any who invest their money ever make a dime from such ventures.
  • Was this helpful?
  • eliwoodfe
  • eliwoodfe SBID #77ddb5aac5
  • Posted 01/26/2012
  • First off, GoMobile solutions is a VERY legitimate company. Not every email was replied to but they answered all of my important questions. You can expect they are busy with the high volume and amount of business they do. I am about to sell my first app for 1500 to a corporation so i can have the platform paid off. Since I have gotten the platform in November 2011 they have done countless updates and renovation of their app-tools. So in my humble opinion i think it is unfair for ignorant people to bash a company based off of hearsay. But of course if you don't work and go out there and SELL the apps you won't make any money... the simple facts from SimpleFacts are evaluations from a lazy, slothful perspective. I stand by GoMobile with my fullest.
  • Was this helpful?
  • eliwoodfe
  • eliwoodfe SBID #77ddb5aac5
  • Posted 01/26/2012
  • First off, GoMobile solutions is a VERY legitimate company. Not every email was replied to but they answered all of my important questions. You can expect they are busy with the high volume and amount of business they do. I am about to sell my first app for 1500 to a corporation so i can have the platform paid off. Since I have gotten the platform in November 2011 they have done countless updates and renovation of their app-tools. So in my humble opinion i think it is unfair for ignorant people to bash a company based off of hearsay. But of course if you don't work and go out there and SELL the apps you won't make any money... the simple facts from SimpleFacts are evaluations from a lazy, slothful perspective. I stand by GoMobile with my fullest.
  • Was this helpful?
  • eliwoodfe
  • eliwoodfe SBID #77ddb5aac5
  • Posted 01/26/2012
  • First off, GoMobile solutions is a VERY legitimate company. Not every email was replied to but they answered all of my important questions. You can expect they are busy with the high volume and amount of business they do. I am about to sell my first app for 1500 to a corporation so i can have the platform paid off. Since I have gotten the platform in November 2011 they have done countless updates and renovation of their app-tools. So in my humble opinion i think it is unfair for ignorant people to bash a company based off of hearsay. But of course if you don't work and go out there and SELL the apps you won't make any money... the simple facts from SimpleFacts are evaluations from a lazy, slothful perspective. I stand by GoMobile with my fullest.
  • Was this helpful?
  • ScamReport
  • ScamReport SBID #29f749e37f
  • Posted 07/09/2012
  • I would like to clarify that Go Mobile Solutions never refunded my money willingly. They never responded to any of my emails, so the Jeff Mills person who talked about taking care of someone did not take care of me. I got my money back but I had to file a charge back with my credit company to do this. Go Mobile Solutions refused to honor their 60-day money back guarantee. They must have figured that by just ignoring me, I would eventually go away. You can tell that other people posting on this forum are doing so to benefit Go Mobile Solutions, but I am a legitimate customer who had real issues that were not addressed despite numerous to get Go Mobile to respond to me via email and by phone. I don't trust them and will never again do business with these people or anyone affiliated with them. You have to remember that there are plenty of companies that are in the business of selling you methods to make money that make them money but will not necessarily make any money for you despite their claims.
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • GoMobileSolutions.com logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against GoMobileSolutions.com
  • Complaints Filed: 5
  • Reported Damages: $5,628.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.