KeyStone Law and Standard Union Credit Bank
Complaint 169627 Details

  • Date Occurred: 10/18/2012
  • Reported Damages: $0.00
  • Location: UK
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

FIRST EMAIL:

Attn; Beneficiary
18th October 2012
Greetings,
Don't be offended, I came across your profile when I was browsing on the internet
and you really got me interested. My name is Mrs. Christina Lewis, I have decided to
donate what I have to you. I was diagnosed for cancer for about Few years ago,
immediately after the death of my husband, who has left me everything he worked for.
I have been touched by God to donate from what I have inherited from my late husband
to the you for the good work of God, rather than allow my relatives to use my
husband hard earned funds ungodly. I am suffering from a long time cancer of the L
ungs which also affected my hearing ability and my brain, from all indication my
conditions is really deteriorating and it is quite obvious that, according to my
doctors they have advised me that I may not live too long, this is because the
cancer has gotten to a very bad stage. I sold all my inherited belongings and
deposited all the sum of $10 million dollars and Two Trunk Box (Family valuables)
with a Security Company. I decided to WILL/donate the sum of $10,000,000.00 to you.
At the moment I cannot take any telephone calls right .I have adjusted my WILL and
my Personal Physician is aware I have changed my will. You and him will arrange the
transfer of the funds from my account to you. I wish you all the best and may the
good Lord bless you abundantly, and please use the funds well and always extend the
good work to others. Contact Mr. Phillip Johnson with this specified email-
keystonelawfirm@rogers.com Tell: (Personal Info Removed) and tell him that I have WILLED
$10,000,000:00 my personal reference number
law/chamber/solicitors/je/ws/WILL/9834520012. I have also notified him that I am
WILLING that amount to you from my personal decision. I don't know you but I have
been directed to do this. Thanks and God bless. I will appreciate your utmost
confidentiality in this matter until the task is accomplished as I don't want
anything that will Jeopardize my last wish.
Regards, Mrs. Christina Lewis
Contact my Lawyer Mr. Phillip Johnson with this specified email-
keystonelawfirm@rogers.com Tell: (Personal Info Removed)
Information in this email including any attachments may be privileged or confidential and is intended exclusively for the addressee. The views expressed may not be official policy, but the personal views of the originator. If you have received this email in error, please notify the sender by return e-mail and delete it from your system. You should not reproduce, distribute, store, retransmit, use or disclose its contents to anyone. Please note we reserve the right to monitor all e-mail communication through our internal and external networks. Turner and the Turner marks are trade marks of Turner Broadcasting System Inc and are used under licence.

Turner Broadcasting System Europe Limited (Company No. 1927955), Turner Entertainment Networks International Limited (Company No. 2803512), Turner Broadcasting System Holdings (Europe) Limited (Company Number 2802926) and Cable News International Limited (Company No. 5001368) are incorporated in England and Wales and share the same registered office at Turner House, 16 Great Marlborough Street, London W1F 7HS.
________________________________________________
** MY FIRST REPLY To KEYSTONE LAW **
personal reference number law/chamber/solicitors/je/ws/WILL/9834520012
Hide Details

FROM:
Karen Myers

TO:
keystonelawfirm@rogers.com

Message flagged
Thursday, October 18, 2012 10:25 AM
Dear Mr. Johnson,

I received an email today from Mrs. Christina Lewis. Below is a portion of the email with here instructions. Please reply back at your earliest convenience.
I will keep Mrs. Lewis in my prayers for healing and restoration.

Thank you,
Karen Myers

My name is Mrs. Christina Lewis, I have decided to
donate what I have to you


Contact Mr. Phillip Johnson with this specified email-
keystonelawfirm@rogers.com Tell: (Personal Info Removed) and tell him that I have WILLED
$10,000,000:00 my personal reference number
law/chamber/solicitors/je/ws/WILL/9834520012. I have also notified him that I am
WILLING that amount to you from my personal decision. I don't know you but I have
been directed to do this. Thanks and God bless. I will appreciate your utmost
confidentiality in this matter until the task is accomplished as I don't want
anything that will Jeopardize my last wish.
Regards, Mrs. Christina Lewis
Contact my Lawyer Mr. Phillip Johnson with this specified email-
keystonelawfirm@rogers.com Tell: (Personal Info Removed)

________________________________________________

Key Stone Law REPLY to Me

Attn Beneficiary, Please Proceed, Funds Release ($10Million USD)
Hide Details

FROM:
Keystone Law Firm

TO:
Karen Myers

Message flagged
Thursday, October 18, 2012 6:09 PM
KEYSTONE LAW
Keystone Law Chambers is a leading law firm based in London, specializing in administrative law, with particular expertise in immigration, nationality, WILL, human rights and administrative law. The firm enjoys an excellent reputation nationally and internationally for the quality of services provided to its established client base. The firm combines its formidable strengths in administrative law with state of the art facilities and a friendly and open approach to client service.
It is my great pleasure to read through your mail, I wish to inform you this funds claim is at its peak legitimate, please kindly decline if you wish not to claim the funds willed, do decline we will not be in any way appreciate receiving unwarranted proposition from you, so after you receive the mail if you wish to claim the funds claim, send below information for funds release. In respect of Mrs. Christina Lewis Will, it might interest you to know, that Late Mr Thompson Lewis and the wife are very honest and nice family you could ever think of, It’s so sad now, to see Christina suffering from cancer daises for about 2 years, well I still have the faith that nothing is too difficult for God to do in her case. As a matter of fact, she has told me that anybody that writes me either she is dead or alive and quote the reference numbers, I should not hesitate to deal with him or her in respect of the deposited cash of $10,000,000 (Ten Million US Dollars) to carry out her good will. Right now, the cash in question is deposited with a save keeping security Company/security firm. If am sure and pleased with your willingness and sincerity to carry the responsibility in accordance to the donor’s good intention, am going to give you proceeding for funds release to you. Please you have to be highly confidential in this transaction till we finalize this project and you now have the funds in your hand/custody because I would not want anything to jeopardize the funds release to you. On this you are expected to send your Full Name, Full Address, and Real Tel Number, Occupation or any form of ID that will proceed in funds release to you. I know you will be wondering how your email, was chosen, She did an online search by herself and she chooses you. You need not to worry this transaction is problem free & legit.
MY CONDITION
-The total sum of US$ 10 Million will be transferred/released to you confirm able in 2 working days.
- All correspondence will be strictly by private email / telephone, for security purposes.
- There should be no other third parties as most problems associated with such payments are caused by their agents/representatives/advisers. If you AGREE with my conditions, l will advise you to send requested information earlier asked via same email. Endeavour to give me a call on the telephone number below.
Best regards,
Attorney Phillip Johnson
Tell : (Personal Info Removed)
Keystone Law Chambers (UK)

_______________________________________________
My Reply to Key Stone Law:


Re: Attn Beneficiary, Please Proceed, Funds Release ($10Million USD)
Hide Details

FROM:
Karen Myers

TO:
Keystone Law Firm

Message flagged
Friday, October 19, 2012 2:50 AM
Dear Mr. Johnson,

Thank you for your reply. I give you my word of honor as a Godly Woman to keep this Highly Confidential, as I trust this miraculous gift is God's Will to use for helping others and to use only in His Will and to Respectfully Honor Mrs. Christina Lewis deep abiding love for God and others.

I must tell you, this was a huge surprise and as you probably are fully aware of many "scams" over the internet ~ before contacting you, I prayed for the Lord to give me a sense of Peace and Spiritual Discernment to trust this is real and legitimate. I believe this to be a divine answer to prayers, as I have fervently prayed for the Lord to make a way for me to help in His Name.

My Complete full Name: Karen Leigh Whitley Myers
My Complete full Address: 2779 New Cut Road
Lexington, NC 27292
My Home Telephone Number: (336) 476-8157
Occupation: Unemployed
Form of Identification: Please advise what would be acceptable and I will comply right away.

Any further instructions I will await to hear from you.

I notice you asked for me to endeavor to contact you by telephone, please advise the best time to contact you.

I look forward to your reply and further instructions and hope to communicate with Mrs. Lewis or hopefully you can ~ to find out any heartfelt wishes she may have for these funds to help where help is truly needed.

Blessings,
Karen W. Myers
________________________________________________

Latest reply with INSTRUCTIONS from Key Stone

Karen Myers

Message flagged
Saturday, October 20, 2012 3:49 PM
KEYSTONE LAW
26 Park Square, Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS1 2LH.
Ref#: GRSC/1000WZ87
Attn Karen Leigh Whitley Myers
Fund Release Proceedings Beneficiary
With reference to your file number: GRSC/1000WZ87. Upon the receipt of your given information, This serves to acknowledge the receipt of your email on the subject matter of Mrs. Christina Lewis deposit with us, reference number GRSC/1000WZ87, while we hereby wish to state here with that Mrs. Christina Lewis made the deposit with us BUT under an irrevocable BOND, please be fully aware and informed that this bond obligate us to pay you COMPLETE the deposited sum of $10 Million, anything on the contrary is a criminal act, which we DO NOT Subscribe. For funds release there Is Need For The Procurement LEGALIZATION OF YOUR DOCUMENTS, STAMP DUTY AND ENDORSEMENT OF YOUR DOCUMENT, GIFT AND TRANSFER SEAL, AND ENDORSEMENT OF FUNDS TRANSFER TITLE CERTIFICATE, this will enhance the will release to you. We have also been formally notified by Mrs. Christina Lewis that she has willed her deposit worth US 10,000,000 to you for humanitarian/charitable cause, we congratulate you. For us to begin the process of formally acting on your email and the message from you, our standard procedure which is in accordance with the statutory laws of this country for the collection of valuable deposit MUST be strictly adhered to by all depositors or their accredited person. In view of the forgoing and worth of Mrs. Christina Lewis deposit which has been willed to you, it behooves you to endeavor to call on, as that would ensures that we are NOT working at cross-purposes. This is very important, I wish to officially inform you that you are expected to follow instructions in view of the Legalization Process, act in other for us to release the will to you. The Required Above documents which will be legalized, by us(law firm) in court will now empower us to carry out wire transfer/release of $10,000,000 USD into your nominated bank account. Note that the deposited fund is protected by a hardcover insurance policy, which makes it impossible to deduct any amount from the money before it has been remitted to you. Attached to this e-mail is the Release Order Document to facilitate the release of the WILL funds from Mrs. Christina Lewis Personal Bank Account. You will need to Print out the Form and fill in with the details found below. In any case that you do not have a scanner, you will have to fill the information's below and forward it to the Issuing Bank. Please fill the ROD Form attached with the following information:

1. Authorization Date (Today)
2. The Release of US 10,000,000
3. In Favor of (Your Name)
4. Address (Contact Address)
5. Contract No. law/chamber/solicitors/je/ws/WILL/9834520012
6. Bank Details (Your Receiver's Bank Account Details)
7. Account Number
8. Routing/Sort Code
9. Purpose of Payment (WILL)
10. Append Signature.

Upon filling the ROD Form attached simply contact the Paying Bank - Standard Credit Union Bank on the Email Address found below. In accordance with standard practices here, and in line with the rules and regulations guiding the Chambers procedures within this organization, we would require you to contact the issuing bank to remit your WILLED FUNDS. See below for the contact information of the payment bank. You are advised to act accordingly. Attach a copy of the same ROD Form which you filled out and a copy of your Identification (Driver's License or International Passport) that must be forwarded to the Bank. The Release Order Form will enable the bank proceed with the transfer to your account. To reach the bank you can contact them through Email;
Name of Bank: Standard Credit Union Bank
Account Officer's name: Frank Robenson
Phone : (Personal Info Removed)
Fax :+448723526733
E-mail : customerservice@standdcredunb.com

Do give me a Feedback after contact with the Bank. Endeavor to give me a call immediately message has been sent to the Bank in order for me to quickly inform them and give directives prior to the Notarization document that will be authorize by the Royal High Court of Justice, Edinburgh. Hope to hear from you soon.

Lest I forget, please call Christina Lewis on +447012945401 and endeavor to pray for here. I got the telephone number from her sister and I equally told her the progress with the transfer. She would be happy to hear from you.
Best regards,
Attorney Phillip Johnson
Tell : +447031869961
Keystone Law Chambers (UK)

** There is an attachment to the latest email of a Release Order Document in PDF format that will not allow me to do a copy and paste.

Royal Bank of Scotland
Foreign Exchange Allocation Scotland

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Rockies60020
  • Rockies60020 SBID #391b9a104a
  • Posted 03/30/2013
  • *As A Retired Professional Investigator From Colorado Springs, CO USA. *I. Get Many Forwarded Msg.'s Like
    This + 2-3 weekly. *Sent to Me All The Time!
    *On Average, Around 15-20 Monthly To My Spam-Mail!
    *My Best Suggestion To All Is: Go Thru Your {Spam~Mail} quickly & If You're NOT EXPECTING MAIL from Any Of These People, "Delete... Delete! *Better Yet, Just Delete The
    Whole {Spam~File} @ Your E-mail Web-site!
    *These People Pry on The Lonely, Widow's, & Spiritual People! *Which They've Found Doing WWW. Web-Searches in Chat-rooms & Clubs and/or Organizations You've Belong to ... *Now or in the Past Few Years! *Secondly, Its Good To Have Only 1-E~Mail Address Just For Your Immediate Family! *And a Second That's "Fake"... (Ergo~Name & Location} *Keep a PO Box Somewhere Other Than In The Place or City You Reside! *This will Confuse Scammers & Letters will Be Addressed Inappropriately!
    *JUST THINK & USE YOUR DISCRETION! *If all else fail's... Contact: http://Scambook.com w/Details Before you Slap-down *Your Hard Earned Money! *For Additional Help You can Visit My "FREE" MVM/MLM Training Web-Site @ http://t.co/2LR9pOXwMt
  • Was this helpful?
  • Rockies60020
  • Rockies60020 SBID #391b9a104a
  • Posted 03/30/2013
  • *If Your Still Caught. *Undecided & Left in the Dark... *You Can Contact Me Through My Blog @ My Web-Site... *As stated Above at My "FREE" MVM/MLM Training Web-Site...
    @ http://t.co/2LR9pOXwMt *Good~Luck & God Bless!
    "C.W." Web-Master @ Sr.Investigator {Security Division}
    @ C.A.D.S. {California Advisory Dossier Service} @ Division of: HUGH W. HOLDER, INC. dba; Rockies Management Group, International, LLC {A Delaware Licensed Corp. and LLC!
    *Internet~Security Advisor's & Sales Division for:
    *Nutritional Supplements* http://My360Chocolates.com/Rockies & http://www.vemmabuilder.com/386308906 *Note You Will Be redirect To My New Address @ http:VBuildernow.com/xxxxxxxxx
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Keystone Law Chambers logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Keystone Law Chambers
  • Complaints Filed: 140
  • Reported Damages: $6,689,674.03
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.