Best Buy Win .net
Complaint 161132 Details

  • Date Occurred: 09/26/2012
  • Reported Damages: $1,000.00
  • Location: ?
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

I received a text about 4am that my entry last month has won and to go to BestBuyWin.net to claim -enter code #5555 so I went to the website and fount out that this is a scam. I do not have a phone # for this company & do not know how thry got my phone number!!!!!!!!

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Bonnie
  • Bonnie SBID #dcbf197c9a
  • Posted 10/03/2012
  • I also recieved a text last night about winning 1,0000 dollar gift card, and since I did shop there last month I assumed this was a reality, here's the code 5555, whoever is doing the scam needs to get off thier but and get a job, they have too much time on thier hands!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Joy
  • Joy SBID #ac4cbdde23
  • Posted 10/07/2012
  • just got my 2nd text(didn't try to access the first one) in 2 months-what a pain. Should have ignored this one like I did the last! Whoever is doing this-GET A FREAKIN' LIFE!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Holly
  • Holly SBID #ed4d967f40
  • Posted 10/13/2012
  • I just got this same scam at 6am with the same code of #5555 for a $1000. Best Buy needs to something. This is going to make customer not want to use their goods. I for one would like to know how this hacker got my cell. The closes Best Buy is over 100 miles away form where I live.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Cheryl
  • Cheryl SBID #a3fe8ef1c8
  • Posted 10/13/2012
  • I got this same text this morning...same code of 5555. What a shame that someone spends the time to try and scam those of us that are working. Keep up the good work of notifying people and remember "if it looks too good to be true, it USUALLY is".
  • Was this helpful?
  • needcops
  • needcops SBID #985c38a0b3
  • Posted 10/15/2012
  • I woke up yesterday and recieved the same text also, the text stated I had 24hrs to respond. You know there should be some way to stop people like this, I work in a place that would take care of them that way they can't scam people out of there money.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Denise
  • Denise SBID #5fd09b4ab9
  • Posted 10/15/2012
  • I got this email this morning , with the same code as every one else 5555 stating I had won a $1000 dollars. What looks good on the internet is always FAKE or you have to pay something for it.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Lee
  • Lee SBID #1275f769a6
  • Posted 10/15/2012
  • Mine showed up this afternoon --- somebody above said they did not get a phone number. Mine has one (714) 616-6158. So, if you get a text from this number, be forewarned...
  • Was this helpful?
  • Jeannette
  • Jeannette SBID #02c6b4cea3
  • Posted 11/22/2012
  • jeannette
    I received a text message message on November 22, 2012 telling me won a 1,ooo.oo gift card from BEST Buy the Best Buy website to go toand put in code 8228. I have not shop in Best Buy in years

    November 22, 2012

  • Was this helpful?
  • Patty
  • Patty SBID #35bfb504c4
  • Posted 11/27/2012
  • recieved a text from Best Buy saying I won 1ooo.oo prize,it turns out it is a scam....Shame on you!!! Anyone beware this is a cruel joke on the public!if Best Buy is behind it or whoever is it's terrible!!!!
  • Was this helpful?
  • notachance
  • notachance SBID #b75708e910
  • Posted 12/01/2012
  • I recieved an e-mail this morning at 7:41: ATTN:REWARD ZONE MEMBER! You have just wona $1000 BESTBuy Gift Card! Go to http://bestbuyiwin.com/3/?s1 and entercode 8228 to claim NOW!
    Came from phone number 262-977-0016. Not funny when you can't afford to buy Christmas presents!!!!!!
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • BestBuyWin.mobi logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against BestBuyWin.mobi
  • Complaints Filed: 905
  • Reported Damages: $4,601,648.98
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.