Prestige Car Club - London EC1V 4PW
Complaint 160292 Details

  • Date Occurred: 05/18/2012
  • Reported Damages: $2,274.00
  • Location: London EC1V 4PW
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

Did you guys really get your money back?! I find this hard to believe - we got scammed by "[Irrelevant Information Removed]" for £1400 on my cousins wedding day - the car never turned up and he said all the cars had been stolen and he had spent the day with the police - my brother and I have been trying to get the money back ever since (over 4 months now). Lets face it his real name is not [Irrelevant Information Removed] and he has multiple websites linked to him running the same scams no doubt. Trading standards are a waste of time as you cannot take this guy to court as you would need to find him first. His business address is false - he has just picked a virtual office address so lots of businesses operate from there. Fully intend on tracking him down eventually as I am not the type of person to let this type of thing go! I've made the police aware of the situation and I also have my legal team ready to go once the police have finished their investigation.

  • Seeking Resolution: I'm Looking for a Refund
  • Refund Amount: $ 2,274.00

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Vigilante_Victory
  • Vigilante_Victory SBID #8b6bd3c305
  • Posted 09/25/2012
  • This is no business man that's for sure. This is a professional con artist who is making a lot of money out of a lot of people and my bet is that he will do what it takes to shut those people up. Is anybody interested in joining forces? There are ways of tracking people down.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Vigilante_Victory
  • Vigilante_Victory SBID #8b6bd3c305
  • Posted 09/25/2012
  • Thanks for replying! I'm curious to see how many people are owed money. It's good to know we're not alone but it's also very sad to see this happening to other innocent people. For me it's the principle of letting my family down than the money lost.
  • Was this helpful?
  • reenapatel001
  • reenapatel001 SBID #ccce24688f
  • Posted 09/25/2012
  • I agree - the car was a present from myself and my brother to my cousin on his wedding day and I felt awful for him when it did not turn up. It makes me livid that he can sleep at night doing this to people especially on such important and emotional days for them!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Vigilante_Victory
  • Vigilante_Victory SBID #8b6bd3c305
  • Posted 09/25/2012
  • I feel the same. Your wedding is supposed to be the happiest day of your life! You don't want it overshadowed by such malice. When you pay so much money you expect a VIP service not a scam. I can see no evidence anywhere that this is a real company so I'm not sure what ground that leaves for legal action. What have the police said to you?
  • Was this helpful?
  • reenapatel001
  • reenapatel001 SBID #ccce24688f
  • Posted 09/25/2012
  • At the moment there is no ground for legal action until we can find a valid address for him. I have given the police every single bit of info that I have managed to find on the guy which is a fair bit and they are looking into it.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Vigilante_Victory
  • Vigilante_Victory SBID #8b6bd3c305
  • Posted 09/25/2012
  • His number also appears on www.galaxybirdaircraftsales.com, its the same style website as the prestige site so the poor guy obviously can't afford a web designer and apparently the executive chairman is a Nigerian Prince. Looks like he has a sense of humour. His number also appears on a website called www.gophantom.com. If you search more on this company you find a connection with a place called www.monopolytrading.com no idea what that is but its interesting because my search into that has returned an address to another car hire company called "Azure supercar hire". This appears legit by all counts. The director for this company is a guy called Mr Razwan Irfan and that address is 9 Valley Point, Beddington Farm Road, Croydon, CR0 4XB. I don't know if there is a connection? I wonder if it is worth a private investigator. All we need to do it track him down.
  • Was this helpful?
  • reenapatel001
  • reenapatel001 SBID #ccce24688f
  • Posted 09/25/2012
  • Yep I found those websites as well - some registered with different addresses but essentially they are all based in Croydon. Unfortunately all the addresses are fake which is not surprising! We were thinking down the line of hiring a PI too but not sure how effective it would be or where to start looking for someone worth their money!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Vigilante_Victory
  • Vigilante_Victory SBID #8b6bd3c305
  • Posted 09/26/2012
  • I don't understand why some people are saying they got their money back when your experience is the same as mine and on going for months. Why some and not others? Did you give the police [Irrelevant Information Removed] bank details? Did that return any results? I don't understand how his website is still allowed to operate when this is all clearly fraud!
  • Was this helpful?
  • reenapatel001
  • reenapatel001 SBID #ccce24688f
  • Posted 09/26/2012
  • Hmmm - that's what drew me to this - I got to say I am very sceptical that they did get their money back. I wonder if they were pressured into posting that they did?! The website was down at one point as the host received word that copyright images were being used illegally - As long as they get paid they will keep it up and even if they took it down this guy will probably just go somewhere else to find another host and open a bunch of other websites. Looks like he is paying google though to be ranked higher so maybe Google could do something and wipe him off?!
  • Was this helpful?
  • DC_UK
  • DC_UK SBID #36dad07d57
  • Posted 09/28/2012
  • Guys
    I need to do the same. How can I take the matter forward.
    Can I report to the police?
    Will they do anything?
    Reena do you have a crime reference number from the police so I may inform them of my situation?
  • Was this helpful?
  • reenapatel001
  • reenapatel001 SBID #ccce24688f
  • Posted 09/29/2012
  • You can report it to the police - the more people that do the better as they will take it more seriously - have it transferred to Croydon police station - not sure about posting crime reference numbers online but just let them know that there is already an existing case open they they can link it to. Whether we get anywhere is something else - it depends on whether the met have more "important" things to be getting on with!
  • Was this helpful?
  • reenapatel001
  • reenapatel001 SBID #ccce24688f
  • Posted 09/29/2012
  • Yes they did - I can also give you number and name of of the person dealing with it - do you want to give me your email address and I will send you details? I just hope they can get somewhere with it as it makes me so mad!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Wingy16v
  • Wingy16v SBID #a65e10005e
  • Posted 10/10/2012
  • Reena, please can you send me the details also?

    My email address is (Personal Information Removed)

    [Irrelevant Information Removed] will not get away with this!

    Thanks
  • Was this helpful?
  • reenapatel001
  • reenapatel001 SBID #2fe6f1e1b1
  • Posted 10/17/2012
  • Update - so [Irrelevant Information Removed] got in contact with me on 10th October to say that he wanted to try and resolve the issue. I sent him my invoice number but refused to post my mobile number online. I then received a text message about 10 minutes later to say that he would call me the next morning but I have heard nothing from him. Not very surprising!!!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Liz
  • Liz SBID #557ad7d616
  • Posted 11/25/2012
  • Hi, we've been stung by this "company" as well. Still waiting for our deposit £2,500 from beginning of October.. Andrew Brown keeps saying it will be refunded... hmm .. not holding my breath. Total bunch of con artists so I'm off to my local police station today to submit a statement about them as I believe Trading Standards and the Met Police are also investigating them.
  • Was this helpful?
  • reenapatel001
  • reenapatel001 SBID #2fe6f1e1b1
  • Posted 11/26/2012
  • Probably as he has all these complaints related to the previous address so he can claim that that was another company if people enquire about car hire. He also has visa and passport websites. He's basically gone through and made sure that every complaint has been marked pending resolution so that he looks to be doing something to make things right but he's not.
  • Was this helpful?
  • ENVY
  • ENVY SBID #091aac9b52
  • Posted 11/26/2012
  • Guys
    Im making some positive feedback and will shortly be posting all relevant information in regards the the individual A.BROWN.
    I have managed to obtain several known addressses for him and many businesses in lonson aswell up north
    I have his full name D.O.B and address which will be updated in the coming days
    currently speaking with customer services of SCAMBOOK in relaiton to authorised changes to the resolution of your complaints and also change of company info.
  • Was this helpful?
  • ENVY
  • ENVY SBID #a230ff4216
  • Posted 12/01/2012
  • HI GUYS
    Will get the information posted in the early morning hours as MR A.BROWN is able to contact SCAMBOOK to remove any unnecessary information. So I have a leway for several hours in the morning before the USA wake up and remove the info.
    WATCH THIS SPACE.....
  • Was this helpful?
  • kamal
  • kamal SBID #5ad77ba48f
  • Posted 12/10/2012
  • That (Inappropriate Content Removed) andrew brown has not kept his words. The day i see him he will regret. Someone should send this (Inappropriate Content Removed) to Iraq so he can be dealt there. Prick. Anyone looking for Andrew brown, go down 9 Lower addiscombe road, croydon CR0 6PQ. Its trading under Fusion car rental. The owners name is Lee he is into this trick fraud as well. I still have all the rental agreements i have reported them to the polce already. I have andrew browns and Lee home, business address and date of births, all relevant info. Prick was wearing designer clothes wonder where he got the money from its our money they buy it with. The blame goes to their mothers because they were probably like this. Sad
  • Was this helpful?
  • ENVY
  • ENVY SBID #88d51cb34d
  • Posted 12/10/2012
  • Guys u need to open a new forum on google as Andrew the idiot is monitoring all messages here and request scambook to remove any info he dnt like
  • Was this helpful?
  • kamal
  • kamal SBID #4072aad0de
  • Posted 12/13/2012
  • Wingy16v

    Ur email is not showing. Email me at: (Personal Information Removed)
    I typed my email address like this so they dont remove it.
  • Was this helpful?
  • kamal
  • kamal SBID #4072aad0de
  • Posted 12/13/2012
  • Everybody listen up. Open new forums on yahoo, google and spread this to twitter, messenger. Just bear one thing on your mind though whatever happens we will not get our money back i assume they spent the money for christmas as they dont have money and they used ours lol. So big it up let everyone know about fusion car rental and prestige car club, i am advertsing on eastendlife newspaper spoke to louthfur rahman mayor of tower hamlets.
  • Was this helpful?
  • kamal
  • kamal SBID #4072aad0de
  • Posted 12/13/2012
  • Anyone wants to surprise a special visit to Mr Andrew Brown then there it is, (Personal Information Removed). Year of birth 1979.
  • Was this helpful?
  • kamal
  • kamal SBID #4072aad0de
  • Posted 12/13/2012
  • Just awaiting on full details of Fusion car rental owner and andrew brown my cousins a police officer so can extract through pnc.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Liz
  • Liz SBID #f59393bcad
  • Posted 12/18/2012
  • Andrew has been in contact and has personally refunded half the deposit owed to us by Prestige Car Club and has given me his word that he will refund us the remaining balance.
  • Was this helpful?
  • kamal
  • kamal SBID #4072aad0de
  • Posted 12/19/2012
  • @Liz

    I doubt it very much you got ur money back. Let me tell u his dirty tricks. He will tell u remove any negative comment and remove posts from scambook or write positive comments such as prestige car club dealt with your resolution then he will pay you. Take my word he aint gonna pay u a penny. Hes fooling u.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Liz
  • Liz SBID #a4b92a2582
  • Posted 01/05/2013
  • @kamal
    Yup you are so correct. That's exactly what he did. And surprise surprise we haven't seen any more money from him despite all his promises. And if he is reading this don't bother phoning me Andrew, our next contact is through Croydon County Court from whom you should be hearing from shortly!!
    Everyone who is owed money by this person should contact Croydon Trading Standards as they are now building a rather large file against him. And if you are owed under £5,000 you can take out a small claims action against him through Croydon County Court for a fee of £65 which you can also claim back. And doing this will affect his credit rating as well. He's p***** me off big time and won't get away with it.
    Ps kamal he had plenty nasty stuff to say against you by the way!!
  • Was this helpful?
  • kamal
  • kamal SBID #5e650377f8
  • Posted 01/08/2013
  • @Liz
    Dont care what he said he should look in the mirror and look at his ugly monkey face. Trust me i can get my money in fact i can take all his cars all i have to do is call my arab boys stationed in edgware road and brompton to fuk him up but im not that stupid to do a big thing over money cos them guys will finish him and his gay partner. Anyways i will not take this forward im done im gonna give up hope he dies with the money. Idiot doesnt know easily can black magic him. Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim. Kul ayuhal kafirun. May Allah punish this evil and have no mercy on this evil satan. Ameen
  • Was this helpful?
  • ENVY
  • ENVY SBID #5d1ab2a4de
  • Posted 03/26/2013
  • hi bertolino,

    do you know which police station arrested him
    need to find out when his court hearing would be
    that the only way we get to see andrew brown face
    i need more info on this guy so i can catch him myself.
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Prestige Car Club - London EC1V 4PW logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Prestige Car Club - London EC1V 4PW
  • Complaints Filed: 13
  • Reported Damages: $24,540.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.