Robert Berg
Complaint 157488 Details

  • Date Occurred: 08/20/2012
  • Reported Damages: $5,200.00
  • Username: Robert Berg
  • Email: ceotrading@gmail.com
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

Last month, I replied to an ad on freelancer.com posted by SELLERULIMITED. I spoke through a skype phone conversation with man whose name was listed as Mike Greene. He asked me about myself conversed with me for a while and then told me I could join his team of sellers and he would hook me up with a sales leader. The next day I was contacted a "sale leader" who asked about myself and sent me numerous welcome emails.
They gave pictures, ad listing of items to sell, which I then listed and sold on ebay. After the items were sold I would send a spreadsheet with buyer shipping information, and 1-3 days later I would receive an invoice from a place called "allinoneautctions", which I would pay through chase bank.
I was became skeptical when they could not provide tracking information for the items. They would always come up with an excuse why their was no information and have me use those excuses to hold off customer inquires. However my skepticism was quelled when they finally did provide information for a few of my orders. Some items were delivered and I received good buyer feedback on ebay.
After about two weeks paypal permanently locked my account due to fraudulent activity, ebay subsequently suspended my ebay.
I thought that these things were ebay and paypal's wrongdoings because there are so many story of good sellers getting canned over minor offenses.
To date I can only confirm maybe a dozen of my orders have been placed and a few buyers have complained that the items look fake. I have nearly 900$ of seller fees I cannot pay, and sold more than 4300$ worth of stuff that will now have to be refunded.

Please do not work with these people. It took me almost a month to realize this scam and my life has been turned upside down.

  • Seeking Resolution: I'm Looking for a Refund
  • Refund Amount: $ 5,200.00

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • acsg
  • acsg SBID #801c6c3422
  • Posted 09/15/2012
  • In conclusion to this complaint. I'd like to note that I was able to contact the person in question and work out the issues I had with them. I posted this complaint in a rash manner, believing that I was in fact being scammed. The fact that this person contacted me within hours of the complaint to resolve the issue, has assured me that they are in fact who they say they are and, and they have provided evidence that they are performing their business in a legal manner. And they have in fact been fulfilling the orders I have placed with them. The basis of this complaint stemmed from issues with an online merchant site, of which the accused has no control. I sincerely apologize for filing this complaint in such a manner before getting the full story from the people reference in the complaint. This complaint was not made out of malice or contempt and prior to this I did actually believe I was being scammed. This complaint will be permanently removed shortly.
  • Was this helpful?
  • vaw
  • vaw SBID #12605b8009
  • Posted 09/18/2012
  • Is he going to work with you for repayment of your loses? He did the same with me; calling when he saw the complaint I posted. Let me know if you do reach a repayment agreement.
  • Was this helpful?
  • acsg
  • acsg SBID #801c6c3422
  • Posted 09/18/2012
  • So far I received no information beyond the initial call. My customers are opening claims on un-received items left and right, and I do not have the money to refund all of them. I'm hoping to come to a resolution soon. What are you going to do if you don't get repaid? Can you afford to pay your refunds?
  • Was this helpful?
  • vaw
  • vaw SBID #9d8541dcb6
  • Posted 09/18/2012
  • I was able to repay. The main one I had was $2300. I had to borrow the money and paying that back in installments. It's has really hurt me as well. Let's see what he can do, if anything and we can communicate via our own e-mail addresses. That way it will be private. But let's see if he can work something out with his company end. Will stay in touch my e-mail is (Personal Information Removed)
  • Was this helpful?
  • vaw
  • vaw SBID #9d8541dcb6
  • Posted 09/18/2012
  • they did remove it didn't they? Glad you were quick!! the $2300 is really all I want back from him. There was a pair of shoes that the buyer said were fake and and I refunded his money and told him to do whatever he wanted to do with them. I was not going to try and sell them as the real thing when they weren't. All I want is either the camera or the money back.
  • Was this helpful?
  • acsg
  • acsg SBID #353a34a7ae
  • Posted 09/19/2012
  • Okay thanks for the assistance. None of my orders will be shipped, unless this complaint is removed, however scambook will not remove it until they receive a call from the people in question. I saw that your complaint was not removed either.
  • Was this helpful?
  • acsg
  • acsg SBID #801c6c3422
  • Posted 11/09/2012
  • I'm updating this complaint for anyone that is following it, or anyone that comes across it. First please disregard my comment retracting this complaint it was done on good faith that the people in question would live up to their claims that they were in fact honest and legit.
    At one point they even claimed that I needed to send a notarized letter to scambook for the complaint to be removed. I called scambook and asked point blank if an individual or lawyer would have been told such a thing. The head of the department assured me that they have no such requirement and no one who called them would have been told this.

    What legitimate business is:
    1: Run by someone using a fake name
    2: has a phone number that is out of service
    3: Claims to own a warehouse that is nothing more than UPS mailbox ( Ironically located down the street from a psychiatrist named Robeta Greenberg)
    4: Is not a licensed in the industry in which it claims to
    operate

    The real kicker was the few items I was able to recover from my customers that actually received one. They are fake. The shoes were easy to spot knock offs, but I did not just eye ball them. I took the pair of beats headphones that were suppose to go to a customer to Best Buy which is a licensed Beats dealer. They were able to help me determine that the item was a fake. Next I called up Beats and asked them if a place called All in one auctions located in Florida was a vendor of their products. It's not. I emailed them asked the same question again. They replied that again that no such place is a vendor. You can't sell counterfeit beats period. If they have the beats logo on them but are not manufactured by beats and sold by licensed vendor, they are fake.

  • Was this helpful?
  • acsg
  • acsg SBID #801c6c3422
  • Posted 11/09/2012
  • I spent several weeks gathering information on these people. Nothing you do is a secret and fake names and numbers don't mean you can't be found. The purpose of this comment is not to get back at these people, even though their behavior is disgusting. Had I done my homework I would have never worked with them in the first place. I can't control what other people do, but I can protect myself. I missed the obvious signs of this game because I was too pre-occupied with other things. I'll carry that mistake with me for the next seven years. When I happened to visit this site again after two months and saw yet another complaint, it really saddened me. It's regrettable when anyone gets ripped off but especially during a time when so many people like myself are out of work and doing things like this to make a little extra money. There are specific laws for any company acting as dropper shipper. You are not an independent contractor of any drop shipper you are their customer. Please don't be like myself or the other people that had to post complaints, thoroughly research anyone you work with because it's your reputation, money and credit on the line. However if concluding this complaint can save even one person from experiencing what myself and the other people have it's thousands of dollars well spent.
  • Was this helpful?
  • vaw
  • vaw SBID #9d8541dcb6
  • Posted 11/09/2012
  • Well, one thing is for sure, this guy is good!! He also called me immediately after he saw the compliant I had posted. I talked to him a couple of more time and he wanted to settle with me by sending me merchandise that he couldn't sell for me to sell to recoup the $2300 I lost. I told him that I don't have time nor do I want to sell his unsellable stuff on ebay. Because of him my ebay seller account is trashed. I still feel like we should proceed with legal measures to be sure he is out of business and not still trying to con people. I just flat out told him I would take the lost (which has hurt me financially) and that I didn't what anymore to do with him. His time will come, he will lose everything he has, for that I am sure. YOu just dont' do people the way he did and get by with it. I hope too that no one else falls for his scam of a business. There is a business license in the state of Florida for All In One Auction, has his wife (or whoever)names as the owner, treasurer. Oh well, live and learn I guess but this one really sucked !!
  • Was this helpful?
  • ladydiane50
  • ladydiane50 SBID #18d5fa8901
  • Posted 11/21/2012
  • I see that more people got pulled into this scam. The guy is a liar and a thief. He tries to sweet talk his way around the unbelievable slow shipping. I was told he was inundated with orders that it takes weeks to get any new orders out. Bottom line is he took us all. I lost $1,700. And then I find out the items are fake, which really hurt my ebay account more. These posts must stay up in hopes that others research his name before getting into a business partnership.

    Contact the Broward County Sheriff's Department with your complaint. I filed one there. 954-432-1683. Hopefully Berg's business is investigated, but we all need to do this.
  • Was this helpful?
  • acsg
  • acsg SBID #801c6c3422
  • Posted 12/01/2012
  • Thanks for you post LadyDiane. I'm sorry it took me so long to read it. I will call them and add my compliant on Monday. Did any of you have contact with a woman during all of this or just the man.
  • Was this helpful?
  • vaw
  • vaw SBID #9d8541dcb6
  • Posted 12/02/2012
  • I just talked to "Robert Berg". I think he may have been trying to call me. His phone number is blocked and I do not answer a call that does not show a phone number.
  • Was this helpful?
  • acsg
  • acsg SBID #801c6c3422
  • Posted 12/02/2012
  • Well either you talked to him or you didn't. Either way it's not important now. The two of you have already filed complaints. If this person is calling you it's likely to fish for information. Anonymous calls are automatically rejected from my phone as well.
  • Was this helpful?
  • ladydiane50
  • ladydiane50 SBID #18d5fa8901
  • Posted 12/02/2012
  • Robert's wife is Jill. I spoke to her briefly during a Skype talk. She handles the finances. What did RB have to say when you talked vaw? Is he still trying to worm his way out of this scam nightmare he put us through? I encourage you all to file a complaint.
  • Was this helpful?
  • acsg
  • acsg SBID #801c6c3422
  • Posted 12/03/2012
  • Who should I ask to speak to when I call to file the complaint?

    I also had significant contact with a woman, she was also on the line the last time I spoke with this guy on skype. She never a identified herself as Jill Berg. I think she may a separate person. I was able to find out her real name because these guys forgot remove identifying information from their emails before they forwarded them to me. I'm not sure how much we can do with just a name, but has any reported this to the FBI? Another poster said that thousands of people have been scammed.
  • Was this helpful?
  • ladydiane50
  • ladydiane50 SBID #18d5fa8901
  • Posted 12/03/2012
  • When you call the number press 4 for criminal records. Names of detectives will be given and when you hear Det.Strachan press his extension. I left him a message today. He will most likely return my call tomorrow. I haven't reported to the FBI, but that is another avenue I should take. Jill Berg is the president, secretary and treasurer of All in One Auctions, Inc. She sent me the photos for the listings through her email address that had Jill Berg in her address.
  • Was this helpful?
  • acsg
  • acsg SBID #801c6c3422
  • Posted 12/03/2012
  • Thanks, I'll do that. ksam said that there are thousands of people that have been scammed in this manner. We need to get this out there so other people can come forward. Feel free to share my complaint as many times as you want. Unless we do something this will not stop.
  • Was this helpful?
  • ladydiane50
  • ladydiane50 SBID #18d5fa8901
  • Posted 12/04/2012
  • Detective Strachan called me today. An investigation is underway. I would like to share information, but not here, since it appears this site is monitored by those I do not want to read the details. I can be reached through ebay dianek4390. I noticed emails get removed. I hope everyone intersted still has an active ebay account.
  • Was this helpful?
  • vbmcae
  • vbmcae SBID #385c82282f
  • Posted 02/09/2013
  • Hi everyone - I've just sent word to Broward Sheriff myself. Like many of you guys, I have been offered some sort of inventory to offset against the refunds which, if Mike is reading this (no doubt he is at sometime) that the companies unilaterally made (so if he starts complaining that it isn't "his" company's policy - take it up with Ebay and Paypal). Like you guys, I haven't received anything. The last thing I heard was a list of DVDs to pick from, and how he was just recovering from holiday action. We are now the beginning of February, a month down the line from Christmas, and expectancy has dwindled.

    It looks to me he is buying time (quite ironic that he is buying something).

    A very informative person posted on my experience with information about a case he is pursuing with Det Strachan, which I have used.

    The more help we can give, the better.

    The main issue for me, immediately, is that Mike Greene is still probably operating, conning lots of other folk who are likely trying to make ends meet. Up to now, we have been sort of fortunate - my thoughts go to folk who have lesser chances of financially and emotionally properly dealing with this mans' actions.

    Mike told me that he had hundreds of sellers, worldwide, who he didn't have issues with (when the complaints of my customers were being copied (in part) or paraphrased to him together with my concerns) - and I thought, well why on earth are you asking for more sellers if you have an already reliable and established worldwide team of sellers - think of the commission he was making each sale (specially on those TOMS shoes) and multiply that by at least 200 sellers, on a weekly basis - the guy should be a self made millionaire.

    I mentioned a UK website to him called preloved.co.uk once over during a Skype conversation. It intrigued me that someone so successful would be interested in a website where proper bargains could be enjoyed. When he saw it was UK, it seemed such a blow to him!
  • Was this helpful?
  • John
  • John SBID #1ae91eb391
  • Posted 03/15/2013
  • Hi-

    I have posted how I got scammed by Robert Berg and All In One Auctions before.

    My name is John and my ebay ID is (Personal Information Removed).

    Review my feedback and you will clearly see how Rorbert Berg, who called himself Mike Green with me, ripped me off with his Beats scam.

    PLEASE be in touch with me. My cell is (Personal Information Removed)& my email is(Personal Information Removed), I hope you know what this is short for thru MSN as I can't list it out in this message.

    I am pursuing this animal garbage MOST aggressively and I really want to enlist others to join me. We WILL prevail.

    I REALLY look forward to hearing from you.

    Best

    John
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Robert Berg logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Robert Berg
  • Complaints Filed: 6
  • Reported Damages: $16,038.50
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.