Slim Optimum
Complaint 148222 Details

  • Date Occurred: 08/18/2012
  • Reported Damages: $159.95

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

Saw an advertisment online from angela martin for a diet pill called slim optimum and detox pro there was a one month free trial if you liked it you could order more if not there was no continued charges or number to call to cancel. Wrong! after the free trail i was charged 79.95 twice!. I searched for the website again, there isnt a slim optimum website anymore, How convenient and there was no number to call on the article i went to, to order it from. I can no longer find that website either. When searching slim optimum i found another complaint just like mine stating that the slim optimum products i bought was called liposlim before changed to slim optimum and the same thing happened to this person. I hope whoever see's another article like the one i did see's these complaints also. Now trying to get my money back by filing a complaint through my bank hope it works.

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Haley
  • Haley SBID #353a34a7ae
  • Posted 08/23/2012
  • I just saw this and thank god I did and i had the website saved on my browser history on my phone so i went back to the website and got all the information to cancel my account and told them that they do not have the right to charge my account anymore after this email. So lame these people are thieves.
  • Was this helpful?
  • stacy1998
  • stacy1998 SBID #353a34a7ae
  • Posted 08/24/2012
  • I just spent 20 minutes on the phone with them and I'm supposed to be getting a 100% refund in 7-10 days. I kept telling the person that they were stealing and kept getting more and more money back. I was never allowed to talk to a supervisor, but when I said I was reporting them to the BBB, that is when I was told I would get a full refund. Here is the number I called: 877-261-3439. I will update if/when I get my refund.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Jamie
  • Jamie SBID #353a34a7ae
  • Posted 08/24/2012
  • thanks for the comments everyone and glad that i could help my bank was able to get all my money back for me and it only took a couple of days to a week. if more people ask for their money back and complain maybe they will just stop ripping people off.
  • Was this helpful?
  • BLB
  • BLB SBID #72ed9739e6
  • Posted 08/31/2012
  • I am sure glad I read this. I saw this just as my "free trial subscription" came in the mail for both the Detox Pro and the Slim Optimum came in the mail. Sure enough if you go in & read the terms of condition it says if you don't call to cancel in 14 days from the day you placed the order they will charge your credit card for $79.95 each. Well I never clicked on that to read the terms of condition. So thanks to these posts, I called right away & they said I won't be charged. Am supposed to be getting an email confirming this. So we will see. I can never thank you enough for the post!
  • Was this helpful?
  • 0360
  • 0360 SBID #7acff5813d
  • Posted 09/28/2012
  • i who how you all feel i got the same trail too but my 14 days are not up yet so they haven't took and more money from me. but to be on the safe side i took what was left of my money out of my bank account it was less then a $200. i have no job so there will but no money in there for them to take. i'll let my bank deal with them when they start asking for my money.
  • Was this helpful?
  • 0360
  • 0360 SBID #7acff5813d
  • Posted 09/28/2012
  • i called that number that stacy1998 give and it worked thank you girl so much. but i got all my money on me in cash now but that ok i like cash i can make it rain!!!!!
  • Was this helpful?
  • ctyhunn
  • ctyhunn SBID #ad7667673a
  • Posted 01/15/2013
  • Not sure if this will help . I am in the same situation but after a bit of digging i found out that the website is http://www.sotrial.com. there Phone Numbers are 855-606-4294 and 877-261-3439 they are in the office from 9 to 4 Arizona time if you want to cancel your membership you can send them an E-mail to Membership@sotrial.com or Admin@sotrial.com include your 1st and last name as well as the last 4 digits of the Credit card you used to purchase the Products with. Hope this helps everyone. MAILING ADDRESS
    Slim Optimum
    2637 E Atlantic Blvd #13976
    Pompano Beach, FL 33062
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Slim Optimum logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Slim Optimum
  • Complaints Filed: 27
  • Reported Damages: $3,285.52
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.