Parcel Force
Complaint 140785 Details

  • Date Occurred: 07/30/2012
  • Reported Damages: $350.00
  • Username: Jessica Hawthorne
  • Email: jessica-hawthorne@mail-vpcollege.com

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

Same thing just happened to me as i responded to a craigh's list ad about an ipad that was on sell for $350.00. The supposed selles with the name of "Jessica Hawthorne claimed to be in canada and suggested to make the transaction through interparcel. I checke about interparcel on the internet and saw that it was a genuine company so i proceded to make the transaction. After i sen't the $ via western union to the supposed agent in the UK with the name of "Jacob Mansell" i received an email from

Ralph Craddock - InterParcel Customer Department
InterParcel Vancouver, BC Delivery Office, 1900 W Broadway, Vancouver, BC, V6J 3N1, Canada
Customer Department Email: customerdepartment@vancouver-interparcel.ca

Saying: the following

Dear InterParcel Customer,

Western Union has confirmed your payment.

Your ETA is: Friday, July 27, 2012 at 01:00 PM EDT.

Please be advised that a signature will be required.

Today is July 30 and i never received the delivery. Below is also the whole conversation i had with the supposed seller. Somebody please do something so no other people fall for this scam which seems so genuine.

OK, thanks for the update.


On 7/24/2012 6:15 PM, Juan Gomez wrote:



Yes I received it. I got home late from work so I'll go make the payment tomorrow.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Tue, 24 Jul 2012 15:15:29 -0700
From: jessica-hawthorne@mail-vpcollege.com
To: (Personal Info Removed)
Subject: Re: the ipad3 from Craigslist $350

Hi,

FYI I have received the invoice from Interparcel, their email transaction confirmation. Have you received it?

Thanks.


On 7/24/2012 10:34 AM, Jessica Hawthorne wrote:


Hi,

I sent the ipad earlier today. The clerk from Interparcel said that they will inspect the ipad and then send you the invoice.
Please add customerdepartment@vancouver-interparcel.ca to your email address book in order to guarantee the delivery of their emails to your inbox.

Thanks.


On 7/24/2012 4:04 AM, Juan Gomez wrote:



Ok, sounds good.

Juan Gomez
2304 Walnut Springs Dr.
Gainesville GA 30507


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Mon, 23 Jul 2012 13:27:51 -0700
From: jessica-hawthorne@mail-vpcollege.com
To: (Personal Info Removed)
Subject: Re: the ipad3 from Craigslist $350

Hi,

I will sell you the ipad for $350 with everything it came with it as new + its original box, paperwork and receipt. I will use 2 day delivery and allow you 5 days to inspect it. Shipping is on me. So, do we have a deal? At this point I need your name and address to start the deal.

Thanks.

On 7/20/2012 7:50 PM, Juan Gomez wrote:



Ok. Let's proceed


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Thu, 19 Jul 2012 11:42:12 -0700
From: jessica-hawthorne@mail-vpcollege.com
To: (Personal Info Removed)
Subject: Re: the ipad3 from Craigslist $350

It's an ipad 3.


On 7/18/2012 3:51 PM, Juan Gomez wrote:



I'm definitely interested. Let me just read about interparcel. So you said that this is the new iPad right? Or is it an iPad 2?


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Tue, 17 Jul 2012 16:08:24 -0700
From: jessica-hawthorne@mail-vpcollege.com
To: (Personal Info Removed)
Subject: Re: the ipad3 from Craigslist $350

Hi,

I have the ipad with me in Vancouver and I won't be back home soon.
I was checking for a way to make the exchange from here to you in the US and I came across this option, which is a very good way to make this exchange.
It's provide by a company called Interparcel and it will help us with this transaction.
They seem designed specifically for internet transactions, they handle both the payment and delivery part of this transaction. They seem pretty nice and trustworthy and they provide a service that we can use for our exchange.
The link below is from Interparcel website and it explains their procedure. Please check the link and the procedure and let me know if you agree to the terms.

http://www.candepots-interparcel.com/en_language.internet.transactions/third.party.html

With this procedure Interparcel will deliver the ipad to you, receive your payment and I will receive the payment for the ipad only after you instruct them to do so.
I will pay the shipping.
Let me know if we can proceed.

Thanks.

On 7/17/2012 3:48 PM, Juan Gomez wrote:



When will you be back in Atlanta? Or do you have somebody that I could meet?

> From: jessica-hawthorne@mail-vpcollege.com
> To: (Personal Info Removed)
> Date: Tue, 17 Jul 2012 13:37:20 +0300
> Subject: the ipad3 from Craigslist $350
>
> Hi, I am getting back to you regarding the 64GB 4G, iPad3 from Craigslist
>
> My name is Jessica and I am now in Vancouver, BC, Canada.
> The ipad is still available and I hope you are still interested.
> I am selling the ipad for $350 USD. I have attached some pictures with the ipad to this email.
> The ipad is new.
> Included in the $350 price is everything that came with the ipad as new and also the warranty papers.
> I tried to be as thorough as I could with the presentation so you can have all the info if you decide to go ahead and buy it. So what do you think? Do you want my ipad?
>
> Thanks,
> Jessica

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

There are no comments posted. Be the first to comment on this complaint

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Parcel Force logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Parcel Force
  • Complaints Filed: 37
  • Reported Damages: $11,861.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.