PMI Education Dean Graziosi Success Academy
Complaint 135999 Details

  • Date Occurred: 06/16/2012
  • Reported Damages: $12,740.00

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

PMI education/Dean Graziosi Success Academy refuses to refund my $12,740

I sent a check to PMI Education for the coaching program on june 15th 2012, they received the check on June 16th 2012. I did not gain access until June 19th 2012 after I spoke with Nathan Street, one of the coaches with PMI. I was promised access to a national MLS system which I never received. I did get access to a toolbar which has a few calculators on it and site access to FSBO.com, zillow.com and such which I already have access to. Their investor pipeline a joke and I can't access the information on it, which google could provide for me anyways. I spoke with Nathan Street again for 15 minutes on the 26th of June and he sent me a script through email. Again, nothing that google couldn't provide me. The course itself is ridiculous and mind numbing. Monotone and dull, it is long and then you have to take a quiz. Again, nothing that google couldn't provide for me. On July 4th, I wrote an email to REhelp@pmidirect.com, jcaruso@pmidirect.com and info@deanenterprisesllc.com asking for a refund and referring to "profit from real estate right now" page 26, where their student Matt Larson claims that he sent in a check and then asked for a refund wherein PMI told him to try it for another 30 days and if he was still not happy with the academy they will refund him his entire investment...and I received NO EMAIL back. A week later I spoke with Thayne Gooch after spending an hour on the phone being transferred from one customer service to the next and Thayne Gooch told me that only 5% of the people who enroll in the coaching program ever make it through and receive their money back. He told me that he would send me an email with a break down of what they could refund me along with a money back guarantee. I received his email on July 11th 2012 and this is what they offered to refund me for TWO WEEKS of this crap course:
--Investment - $12,740

--30 real estate on line lessons and 12 strategy sessions with with your coach $3595 with 45% accessed= refund of $1976 - charge of $1617

--Tax Lien sessions online lessons $995 with 0% accessed= refund of $995 No charge

--Asset protection kit $2995 with 20% restocking fee=refund of $2396 Charge of $599 **this is 2 books and a few cds that is definitely NOT worth $2396, I wouldn't pay more than $15 for this

--FSBO home bargains software $695 with 20% restocking fee=Refund $556 Charge of $139***restocking fee? this is spam mail and sends "possible" fsbo listings off of craigslist.com, how is there a restocking fee? Take my name off your spam list!

Investors pipeline program $1995 with 20% restocking fee=Refund $1598 Charge of $399***this is a program, how do they have a restocking fee? And why are they refusing to refund my money???

--Real estate toolbar $395=no refund, can keep** because it's worthless

--Prop trend software $1995 Licensed and No refund, can keep ***I don't even know what this is????

--Shipping $75 ***for 2 books and some cds?????Really?????

--Start up cost and commissions $1911????????????

--Total charge of $7130 and a refund of $5610! For two weeks of this scam.

DEAN GRAZIOSI'S REAL ESTATE ACADEMY AND PMI ARE A SCAM. DON'T DO IT. READ ALL OF THE COMPLAINTS AGAINST THEM. THEY HAVE SCAMMED AND CONNED THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE OUT OF THEIR MONEY!

http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/pmi-education-utah-c271177.html

http://www.ripoffreport.com/computer-training-education/nmr-coaching-pmi-auc/nmr-coaching-pmi-the-tax-clu-7fex6.htm

http://www.scamchecker.com/report/dave-hodgkinson-professional-marketing-international-pmi-education-scam-and-rippof-please-bew

http://www.fiadservices.com/the-lies-of-pmi-education/

http://www.scamfound.com/f13/pmi-education-another-person-scammed-pmi-161559.html

http://www.scambook.com/report/view/41295/Anthony-Morrison,-PMI.Education-0349-Lehi-Utah,MyE-Biz-Pro.-Complaint-41295-for-$6,250.00

http://www.fiadservices.com/tag/opt-out-pmi-education/

http://www.complaintsboard.com/byurl/pmieducation.com.html

http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/pmi-education-lehi-utah-c363750.html

http://www.consumeraffairs.com/finance/dean_enterprises.html

http://www.citizen.org/documents/DN1Complaint.pdf

http://www.bbb.org/central-northern-western-arizona/Business-Reviews/work-at-home-companies/dean-enterprises-in-phoenix-az-97004871/Complaints#breakdown

http://www.scambook.com/report/view/93428/Insider's-Edge---Dean-Graziosi---PMI-Complaint-93428-for-$1,997.00

http://www.scambook.com/search

http://www.scambook.com/report/view/107790/Insiders-Financial,-associated-with-Dean-Graziosi-Complaint-107790-for-$25,000.00

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Karen1
  • Karen1 SBID #6b9de59d1f
  • Posted 07/24/2012
  • I think the Government does not shut them down because they are a trustful company whom anyone can depend on. Dean has helped many people with his knowledge and personally I have learnt a lot from his books. Whenever I need to contact them for any of my concerns I always contact them on http://www.deangraziosicomplaints.com and they are always available and very quick to respond. They are very co-operative and helpful until the matter resolves.
  • Was this helpful?
  • TraceyC
  • TraceyC SBID #1bb72f66c6
  • Posted 10/29/2012
  • For anyone who has a complaint against PMI/ Dean Graziosi, forget these companies that charge you to "settle", unless it is the actual consumer protection agency, even then, they cannot do much. I did get all of my money back because I filed with the better business bureau. They (PMI) had 14 days to respond. They were not quick with getting my check to me but at least I did get all of my money back.
  • Was this helpful?
  • raine
  • raine SBID #87614093b8
  • Posted 11/19/2012
  • I attended a weekend seminar with my husband, offered by Dean Graziosi, expecting to get the ins and outs on how to make money in the real estate game. It was so void of actual information. They man running it did not encourage questions being asked and my husband and I was left with more questions than we started with. We were told that all will be explained to us in more detail once we paid ($1,997) for classes and coaching. Coaching that was supposed to walk us through everything step by step and then the money was supposed to start rolling in. Yeah ok!!!
    What makes it even more confusing is that Dean Graziosi doesn’t even teach you himself. Coaching is turned over to a company called PMI. Who exactly are these people??
    My husband did some research and it Dean Graziosi does not have a very good reputation as delivering on his promises. He’s linked to Insider’s Edge and Insider’s Financial as well. Which these companies are all over as being scams. I just really wish my husband and I would have done that research before we ended up spending almost ($23,000) on absolutely NOTHING!!!
    No coaches have returned our calls and we are left with more questions and more regrets.
    I was on another complaint board and another woman was in the same boat as I am. She told me about this guy Russell she spoke with 260.357.2872. I’ve spoken to him on several occasions and he’s really helping my husband and I. we don’t have to pay any money upfront either. LOVE IT!!!!
    I’m tired of these companies like Dean Graziosi, PMI, Insider’s Edge and Insider’s Financial thinking they can just come around and take money from people who work so hard to make ends meet. I mean really??!! The whole purpose was to create a better and more secure future for family and they’ve done nothing but put us further in a hole that we are struggling to get out of.
    DEAN GRAZIOSI I PRAY YOU GET WHAT IS COMING TO YOU!!!
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Dean Graziosi logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Dean Graziosi
  • Complaints Filed: 24
  • Reported Damages: $174,009.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.