My Cash Guardian
Complaint 129705 Details

  • Date Occurred: 06/22/2012
  • Reported Damages: $29.95

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

I inquired about a personal loan online and I looked at my bank account wondering why it was missing money and there it was, MY CASH GUARDIAN took $29.95 out of my account. I was stupid and enter my checking account info because I was told I was approved, not for a Payday loan but a personal loan, yeah I was approved to be scammed. I am not going to take this lying down, I have their phone number it is listed on my bank account, so here it is for anyone who wants it, 888-485-5853, I called it today (sunday) and they were closed but are open M-F. I hope everyone calls I for one am tired of being taken advantage of.

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • MLPM
  • MLPM SBID #22274223b5
  • Posted 07/09/2012
  • The same thing happened to me and I am really tired of these scam artists ripping people off, why aren't they being prosecuted !
  • Was this helpful?
  • Tonya
  • Tonya SBID #daa0ba5908
  • Posted 07/13/2012
  • I got hit too. Just called and got some story about how I used their service to look into loans. I came right out and told her "I would not pay money for help to get money." It makes no sense. Should have my refund in 5 to 10 business days.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Yolanda
  • Yolanda SBID #8af0ddaba8
  • Posted 07/13/2012
  • I just found that transaction in my account as well. The bank recommended a freeze on my account and will do an investigation. I called this company and they were trying to obtain my email address as well as the last 4 digits of my social security number. I told her I didn't feel comfortable giving that information. She further insisted that I give her the information to verify to protect my account with them. I expressed that the date they listed me supposedly filling out an application online for a payday loan was 7/7/12, I was on the back of a motorcycle all day. It was impossible for me to complete this activity. She verified that the phone number listed was not my number. I just hung up on her speaking. I am so sick from this, I feel absurdly violated. I will let my bank deal with this.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Gayla
  • Gayla SBID #cc0f2f9df5
  • Posted 08/14/2012
  • I just got hit with the $29.95 charge from MY CASH GUARDIAN, I too had been looking for a loan 4-6 months ago, now today I get a charge. I now have to wait for it to post on my account, file a complaint to get my $$ thru the bank, then go to said bank and close my accounts. This is a major scam. I've learned my lesson, no loans or payday loans on the web!!
  • Was this helpful?
  • Matt1234
  • Matt1234 SBID #02479ecd4a
  • Posted 08/17/2012
  • The exact same thing happened to me. Signed up for a payday loan service, and WITHOUT contacting me in any way or getting my approval, they took $29.95 out of my bank account. I called them and they said that this would be refunded ONCE I AGREED TO USE THEIR SERVICE. They were basically trying to blackmail me into using their service by holding my own money, that they took WITHOUT ANY CONSENT ON MY PART (I never even spoke to them or visited their website), until I agreed to do business with them. I called and complained and after much yelling on my part was issued a refund (which I hope to get). Still, these people are scumbags who tried to scam me out of money, and the shouldn't be able to get away with it. I will be reporting them to the government and police, though I doubt it will do much good or that anybody will care, since this sort of thing seems to happen all the time. I will never seek a payday loan online again!
  • Was this helpful?
  • David
  • David SBID #5826baacb7
  • Posted 08/20/2012
  • This place is a scam,and I have to deal with it now,costing me alot of problems.I am going to conatce the Atty. Generals office,and all other agencies.
  • Was this helpful?
  • David
  • David SBID #353a34a7ae
  • Posted 08/27/2012
  • PACIFIC ADVANCES did it to me as well,for $30. and their number is 866-763-7462, same M.O. as cash guardian,and I have placed both complaits to the BBB as well as to my bank,who say they wil lcharge me anytime a scam makes my account go negative,but will not pay the scam.I am switching banks later when I can.
  • Was this helpful?
  • narcissie
  • narcissie SBID #2598d6e81a
  • Posted 09/05/2012
  • Everyday I get on line and check my account. This evening I checked it and noticed that $29.95 dollars was withdrawn from my checking account. I was furious. I googled them and got a phone number and tried to call but got no answer. This company should be prosecuted for this. The company name was MY CASH GUARDIAN. I will be calling my credit union first thing in the morning.
  • Was this helpful?
  • ognapolean
  • ognapolean SBID #bb7c570054
  • Posted 09/17/2012
  • The same thing happened to me. I responded to an "approved" payday loan. When I got to the part on their website that said $29.95, I immediately closed the browser screen. I NEVER agreed to any type of charges. Now, during a major financial crisis in my life, $29.95 is missing from my account. That money can make me or break me right about now. I will be calling them and BofA first thing in the morning. But, unlike the posters before me, I plan to keep coming back here to keep the public informed on the outcome. I've also tweeted this report and posted it on FB, which I plan to do daily until I get my money back!!!!!
  • Was this helpful?
  • rcm
  • rcm SBID #353a34a7ae
  • Posted 09/19/2012
  • We all must have a few problems but the bigger 1 is this BS, SOS. Wondering where hell is my money and why the hell would I pay for someone to search for some money and moreso a high price ass payday loan for a minimum of 250 buck and we wont mention the payback. I will be contacting this company to see how gracious they with a refund.....we shall see. Maybe an act of congress
  • Was this helpful?
  • Janice
  • Janice SBID #1db1034f21
  • Posted 09/26/2012
  • The same thing just happened to me today. I just called the bank and filed a fraud report. I went through the website and there is a form to get your money back. Their website is www.cghelp.org. They said I should have my money back as early as tomorrow. They really don't want to play with my money because i will not take this lying down. They will give me my money back and I do mean ASAP!!! It didnt take 5-10 days to get the money and it (Inappropriate Content Removed) sure aint gonna take 5-10 days to get it back!! It better show up in my account tomorrow morning. I am going thru legal steps as well because this is some serious BS!!
  • Was this helpful?
  • hatestupidpeople4
  • hatestupidpeople4 SBID #92766ded0d
  • Posted 10/25/2012
  • they did the same to me.I was looking for a loan and when I got to the screen payday loan I closed it, the end. After much talking they hesitantly paid it back. I was so happy in Sept. Mid October it was a dark day, they took it back!!They took it. They got my money easier than I could. Seriously?No way, right? right? Why would I pay them to loan me money? They think we're as stupid as they are.BURN IN HELL HEATHENS!!!!!!!
  • Was this helpful?
  • James
  • James SBID #b8e93435bb
  • Posted 11/19/2012
  • They hit my girl friend's account last weekend. $29.95. Thing is they hit her about 15-20 times! Cleaned out her account. She has never even applied for a loan.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Andrea
  • Andrea SBID #bfd3154d19
  • Posted 12/03/2012
  • Same situation with me. I never applied for a loan at all and I was charged $29.95 and that overdrew my bank account and then my bank charged me a $35 overdraft fee. Well I went to check my account after I got paid to find out that my bank account was closed out bc of the overdraft!!!! And i was never nottified or anything! Now my bank wont do anythiing about it bc the account was closed and this happens 3 weeks before Christmas!!! I'm so steaming it's not funny...idk how these ppl are able to get away with this stuff!! And how on earth do they get your info without giving it to them?!?!?!?!? It makes no sense at all to me.
  • Was this helpful?
  • paul
  • paul SBID #b3dde41278
  • Posted 12/24/2012
  • I got hit $29.95 too. I try to call them but did not get resolve I am very dump to use their service. I will try to call them again.
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • MyCashGuardian.com logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against MyCashGuardian.com
  • Complaints Filed: 235
  • Reported Damages: $21,908.94
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.