LIN HAN EQUITY CORP/HEALTHCARE OF TODAY/HENRY JAN/CHRISTOPHER GOOD
Complaint 102989 Details

  • Date Occurred: 02/15/2012
  • Reported Damages: $250,000.00

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

FRAUDED CLIENTS OUT OF 250k US DOLLARS

Fowler and Good LLP
Christopher Good Attorney at Law
15303 Ventura Boulevard
9th Floor
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
(818) 302-3480 | Fax: (818) 279-2436


On June 1, 2012 JB Inc entered into a business funding transaction with Westbridge where Westbridge through its Contract with Lin Han Equity Corporation Principal and Managing Member Henry Jan of Burbank/Pasadena California, were to fund a deal to pay JBVirtual.

(JBVirtual) wired his business funds of $250,000 US (two hundred and fifty thousand dollars), to Larry Roberts esq., of Pasadena CA after executing a tri party escrow agreement with Westbridge and Roberts Esq.

Henry Jan made a personal and financial guarantee to Westbridge Mutual prior to this date, to purchase a 10 million dollar Stand By Letter of Credit from Bank of America or some like Bank, and to arrange for Westbridge to have the Letter /Note, liquidated and for proceeds of the transaction to pay JBVirtual 1.5million US dollars.

On June 2, 2011 Roberts Esq was instructed to release the 250k to Henry Jan at the below coordinates. For more than five months Henry Jan along with his Attorney Mr. Christopher Good Esq. presented false funding and payout wire dates on many occasions to Westbridge Mutual and its partners, who in turn relayed improper and untrue information over to Westbridge Client JBVirtual. The funding date never materialized and all started to believe that Jan and Good were running a huge scam. We thought this to be true even more after Jan and Good sent over false bank wire confirmations, copies of letters of credit that were fake and also other phony documents.

Since JBV never received a payout, they decided to cancel the transaction and sent written notification to Roberts Esq. to return funds. Roberts did not have the funds because Henry Jan and Good had been sent the entire portion. November 2011, JBVirtual filed suit against Westbridge Mutual, who never received any portion of the funds, and also they included other innocent and uninvolved consultants, intermediaries and groups. Yet the parties responsible who actually fraudulently spent the funds were not held responsible. It is our knowledge that Christopher Good split the funds with his client and friend, Henry Jan. Good has verbally told Westbridge that his client would resolve this but has not or made any attempts to. Roberts Esq. performed his duties as contracted and should not be involved in the lawsuit among the other parties who did nothing wrong. Jan and Good are operating a scam and preying on clients with no intent to perform.

Lin-Han Equity Corp
P.O. Box 616
Burbank, CA 91510

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Emerson
  • Emerson SBID #e7b70364f9
  • Posted 04/19/2012
  • We lost $800,000. There are MANY victims!!!! Bridge loan deal for us. See my RipoffReport. Search Westbridge Mutual Michael Briscoe. I also posted here on scambook.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Emerson
  • Emerson SBID #e7b70364f9
  • Posted 04/19/2012
  • SCAM! FRAUD! Co-Conspirators!!!!! This is a Ponzi scheme.

    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH:

    Michael Anthony Briscoe, Dayo Beverly, Daniel Gotvald, Jesse Hathorn, Dennis Richardson!!!

    Also, these attorneys are helping these con artists candor the money:

    STAY AWAY FROM USING ATTYS:

    Jon Divens, Larry Roberts, and Michael Papuc
  • Was this helpful?
  • Emerson
  • Emerson SBID #e7b70364f9
  • Posted 06/06/2012
  • For the record, this report was NOT posted by JB Virtual Enterprises. It appears to have been posted by Westbridge Mutual or someone related to this bad deal involving Larry Roberts. JB Virtual doesn't have any verifiable knowledge of Lin-Han's involvement in this deal.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Jeremy
  • Jeremy SBID #df61878246
  • Posted 06/13/2012
  • This complaint sounds like a smear campaign. I've personally worked with both Jan and other parties and my experiences have been nothing but positive. Haters are always going to hate. Lets get the facts straight here and people involved correctly before more names get dragged through the mud.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Emerson
  • Emerson SBID #e7b70364f9
  • Posted 06/13/2012
  • I am hoping the "other parties" you are refering too are not Michael Briscoe and Westbridge Mutual. Rest assured, they ARE ripping people off for millions of dollars right and left and we, the victims, have the contracts, bank documents, and correspondence to back it up. As for as Jan and Good, that is left to be seen. I hope they are not legitimately involved. I made them aware of this accusation a few days ago.
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • LIN HAN EQUITY CORP/HEALTHCARE OF TODAY/HENRY JAN/CHRISTOPHER GOOD logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against LIN HAN EQUITY CORP/HEALTHCARE OF TODAY/HENRY JAN/CHRISTOPHER GOOD
  • Complaints Filed: 1
  • Reported Damages: $250,000.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.