Mr. Steven Mueller, Managing Partner,Alta Vista Companies,
Complaint 10055 Details

  • Date Occurred: 07/29/2011
  • Reported Damages: $4,250.00
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

Going public, paid $4,250 for third party closing fee. Received a beginning 7 page prospectus from what he said was from legal, then i am getting no responses or calls back from calling him, emails received from him JUST TODAY (8-09-2011),
SENT FROM = email address =
I will be away from the office, and instructed Natalie in Legal to forward you the completed offering when done today, If you need me today, my direct is 818-264-6047 or you can email me on my Droid at ALTAVISTACOMPANIES@GMAIL.COM.

Now i traced his email through this website,

Copied the properties into it and the results stated he is sending emails from the following IPand address locations.


Return-path: <>
Envelope-to: (Personal Information Removed)
Delivery-date: Mon, 08 Aug 2011 12:35:02 -0400
Received: from ([]
by with esmtp (Exim)
id 1QqSn8-0001xG-KZ
for (Personal Information Removed); Mon, 08 Aug 2011 12:35:02 -0400
Received: from ([])
by with NO UCE
id Hsb11h01q1uNwES03sb16F; Mon, 08 Aug 2011 12:35:02 -0400
X-EN-IMPSID: Hsb11h01q1uNwES03sb16F
Received: from [] by with NNFMP; 08 Aug 2011 16:35:01 -0000
Received: from [] by with NNFMP; 08 Aug 2011 16:35:01 -0000
Received: from [] by with NNFMP; 08 Aug 2011 16:35:01 -0000
Received: (qmail 57336 invoked from network); 8 Aug 2011 16:35:01 -0000
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed;; s=s1024; t=1312821301; bh=RsfahrdWQfBuDQ566dMgh6+KhccLD7JHENhRve8MAjw=; h=X-Yahoo-Newman-Property:X-YMail-OSG:X-Yahoo-SMTP:Received:From:To:References:In-Reply-To:Subject:Date:Message-ID:MIME-Version:Content-Type:X-Mailer:Thread-Index:Content-Language; b=Yit4Xw8ZHBmRBdqgPPpoAv4YyyG9hHTf4hkfsrGDaRj0Maqr8HLQW7m/FYzsEAPW8i4mpH5zKJdgt1tzB53wb1jGXQkepEun9xm/iF1llbaDu4mBmtdOdKRyEI3pdFTB39VUTQ4Gk9P8aWxvSdPbmfQXR+MYS+G66clrlMZekEg=
X-Yahoo-Newman-Property: ymail-3
X-YMail-OSG: qjfSSrAVM1k6PaunIR8woVW24ZLWqyS_88GJXi9TWdNMToD
X-Yahoo-SMTP: ZVeQST.swBBCjklCBBj6QnrjIwebs9fiEg--
Received: from muehlerPC (steve@ with login)
by with SMTP; 08 Aug 2011 09:35:00 -0700 PDT
From: "Alta Vista Companies" <>
To: "'Robert M Locklear'" <(Personal Information Removed)>
References: <00a601cc45b2$4a6e9c80$df4bd580$@net> <D7276CA4B0A647CAA95475CF59A9F2CF@LOCK> <003c01cc4af3$257f9b90$707ed2b0$@net> <B98453AB5C164F119E42EE2632082AA0@LOCK> <001901cc4bb2$bb6593c0$3230bb40$@net> <B6474BDCB7AF47808FACA78EC37C7FBF@LOCK> <00b801cc4d95$6158d7e0$240a87a0$@net> <E73527FCB28440BDB416AEB12CC05A75@LOCK> <000601cc4e12$eb94b0f0$c2be12d0$@net> <5C9FB9C6914C4EB6BF2378391E0A255A@LOCK>
In-Reply-To: <5C9FB9C6914C4EB6BF2378391E0A255A@LOCK>
Subject: RE: TPS Communications
Date: Mon, 8 Aug 2011 09:34:54 -0700
Message-ID: <001201cc55e9$1ad995f0$508cc1d0$@net>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
X-Mailer: Microsoft Office Outlook 12.0
Content-Language: en-us
X-Brightmail-Tracker: AAAAAgzCY6MYvTFI
X-Brightmail-Tracker: AAAAAA==



At Mon, 8 Aug 2011 09:34:54 -0700, the email sender sent you an email from the IP address

Email Sender: [more info]

IP address:
IP address country: n/a
IP address state: n/a
IP address city: n/a
IP address latitude: n/a
IP address longitude: n/a
ISP of this IP: n/a
Organization: n/a

Find out anything about the owner of including address, age and more. Click here. =

My name is Robert M Locklear - President of TPS Communications, Inc, if he is caught i will post an update.

Please share with me any status updates you come aware of, thnx.
(Personal Information Removed)

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint


Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Mr. Steven Mueller, Managing Partner,Alta Vista Companies, logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Mr. Steven Mueller, Managing Partner,Alta Vista Companies,
  • Complaints Filed: 2
  • Reported Damages: $5,004,250.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.